We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waterbury
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This was a last minute stay and I was quite pleased. Good location, nice service and clean room. Strong wireless and free breakfast. This is not the Four Seasons but it was well worth the price and fit my needs perfectly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nycfamilyt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Amex Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Monica Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    15
    15
    15
    15
See reviews for
19
21
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel was surprisingly nice. This place is newly renovated and has beds that are really sleepable. Some smaller chain hotels seem to not have some of the qualities that the larger one hold. This place is like a larger hotel and the staff is friendly and always has my room key ready whenever go to check in. I would repeat. There is a restaurant next door and a convenience store down the road that is open 24 hrs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodioCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Quality Inn Waterbury!

We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
Monica Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Maine
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

First off, we would stay here again if in the area. That being said, we were on our way to DC and needed a place to stay. We had printed off reviews and prices of places to stay on the way in the event of needing to stop. We had a late night check in and they were able to accommodate us - 4 people, non-smoking and the price was under $110. Beds were comfortable, tv was large (though watched it for 1 hour total); nice to have the fridge and microwave and room had an iron and ironing board. However, our door looked like it had been kicked in on the bottom and there was a good sized gap with light coming through. Air conditioning only worked on "low" and took several hours to cool off though it did stay cool after. Bathroom was clean. The carpet and bed skirts were stained (ditch the bedskirts. . seriously). Breakfast would have been okay if some of the people staying there didn't make it their only meal in a week. Four of us shared 2 waffles and coffee. This was only for an overnight. Desk staff was good. Didn't hear any noise outside to speak of.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front and seemed quiet enough. Can't speak for any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof2inMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It's good to hear that you would stay with us again, and that you found so many points you did enjoy. We will be sure to address all of the issues you did not find satisfactory. We want to do our best to resolve these issues before you return to stay with us again.

We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
Monica Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is not as good as the other reviews say. We looked at the positive reviews and thought we'd check it out. I was disgusted by the blood stains (we think it was blood) on the floor. This hotel needs a total scrub down. I'm glad we only stayed here 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sean M.,

Thank you for taking he time to bring these issues to my attention. We are sorry did not meet your expectations.

Please accept my sincere apology for these problems. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our guests is a top priority.

Rest assure the appropriate action will be taken to resolve these issues.

Again, thank you, and we hope that in the future you would give us a second chance.

Sincerely,
Monica Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waterbury hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed at this Quality Inn for nearly a week to attend a funeral. I was completely satisfied with the accommodations, the room was clean & comfortable, the bed very comfortable. I was happy to have a fridge & microwave & the hotel was close to stores & restaurants. I had read reviews complaining about noise from the highway, but I didn't hear a thing. Jorge was very helpful, friendly & professional, as was the housekeeping lady responsible for room 105 on 07/13/14. (Sorry, I didn't get her name.) I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to my friends & colleagues.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibjamn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Lbjamn50,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Quality Inn Waterbury!

I will be sure to share your compliments with our staff, especially Jorge and Mary.

Again thank you! If you find yourself in the Waterbury area again we hope you will stay with us!

Thank you,
Monica Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a nice surprise!

I'm picky and a germophobe. Couple that with trying to find suitable accommodations and one would think I'm difficult to please.

It's no Courtyard by Marriott, but it's in no way a dive either. The indicated renovations are evident with updated relatively clean rooms & bathrooms. Addressing my request to change the pillow cases and a few sheets which was done right away, the staff (Monica, George, Don, and Mary the Housekeeper) proved to be attentive and professional.

Conveniently located minutes away from downtown Waterbury.

Only disappointment was the exercise room. I'm a fit guy who likes to workout while on the road and the lack of free weights or a multi-exercise machine was a let down. Three cardio related pieces of equipment isn't going to cut it.

Otherwise I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel.

I will be sure to share your comments with our staff members. And on behalf of those you named, we thank you and want you to know it is a pleasure to be appreciated.

I would like you to know that we will be doing some upgrades to our fitness center and hope that on your next stay you are able to enjoy them.

Thank you,
Monica Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From before the time of check in throughout our stay exceeded my every expectation, fridge and microwave in my room along with the cleanliness of the room, the lobby, the parking area, all was just right!!! close to food, both fast food and fine dining, I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Morgan
General Manager
Quality Inn Waterbury
203-757-0888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
487 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
#1 of 2 in Naugatuck
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
290 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Plantsville
Econo Lodge Plantsville
#1 of 1 in Plantsville
104 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 95 Scott Rd, Waterbury, CT 06705-3202 (Formerly Waterbury Super 8 Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterbury
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterbury Super 8 Hotel Waterbury
Super 8 Waterbury
Super Eight Waterbury
Waterbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing