We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place/Good Host”
Review of Oakdell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oakdell Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed at the Oakdell 4 times in the last 7 months. We fine it to be pleasant and economical. We have no complaints with bed comfort or other amenities. We think it is great and will be back there soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Tge website certainly makes this place look much better then it is, after reading the previous reviews I figured go for it! Without bashing the staff who were very pleasant I will just speak about the things that left a "bad taste" in my mouth. The price was more then I was quoted in the phone, the bathroom had tons of rust, my feet were black from walking barefoot to and from the bathroom, my kids wanted to swim in the pool so when i noticed the big hose and vacuum in it I asked if it was open they say it was but no one bothered to remove the items. Both beds were springy and loud and the pillows were very flat. I just didn't like it one bit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ldubois78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Absolutely a wonderful place to stay! Everyone is so nice there and accommodating. I loved the way the hotel's rooms are different looking! Makes each time seem like a new experience all over again. I have never stayed somewhere where I felt like I was at home and to me that is Oakdell Motel. I too will be back, if I am ever in the area again! Thank you all for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Oakdell Motel is a great place to stay when in Waterford. Gail, her staff and family, runs Oakdell in a family friendly atmoshere, and will always make you feel welcome. In addition, The Oakdell Motel will offer you great value for your money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjørn-Inge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The owner Gail is so accommodating and sweet. The room was perfect for my husband and me. We already made reservations for July and will enjoy sitting by the pool. Great location and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having stayed in dozens of Hotels in the last year, this one made me feel the most welcome! The property is well maintained. clean and quiet. It is very centrally located to the entire Southeastern CT area. I could not have been more pleased with this pleasant gem tucked away in a quiet corner! Gail epitomizes hospitality and her interaction with her guests is truly inspirational! Gail, I WILL be back! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmtwkjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you are a smoker who loves loud talking and the bright aroma of Lysol over cigarette droppings, this is the place for you. Wow! Really? And, it is pricey for such a dump. No working TV on top of the horrid odor. My husband and I couldn't sleep because the odor was so deadly. The continental breakfast is the topper to a sleepless night: Wal-Mart donuts out of the 24 pack, instant coffee with powdered creamer. Yep, that's it. If you want to be abused for top dollar, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
8 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,023 reviews
6.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Rodeway Inn Waterford
#2 of 5 in Waterford
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,431 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakdell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakdell Motel

Address: 983 Hartford Tpke, Waterford, CT 06385-4001
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: £59 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oakdell Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Oakdell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing