We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless - second time even better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Weston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spotless - second time even better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying here and we were even happier than the first. Dave was wonderful with us. Allowing us to checkin early so we could get ready for a wedding. We got a great rate. BUT.......the most important part.......it was SPOTLESS and I mean spotless! We had two rooms and both were very clean and adequate! Great job all around!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank bhonoreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    42
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
40
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed the weekend and found the room very clean and well worth the price. The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to recommend events in the area. I picked this place based on other reviews and they were spot on. Very centrally located.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firstlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

comfortable room mini kitchen very clean,easy to get around to watch hill and Essex for some fun activities,cant find a better price for what is offered,stayed for 3 nights for less than 250,try that at some of the other places, the recovery room, excellent food just our waiter sucked

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Staff was very cordial and friendly, room was clean and spacious, bathroom was spotless. Didn't have time to check out the pool, but it looked very refreshing from the window (and a few people were enjoying it). Continental breakfast was simple and tasty. Front desk clerk made sure coffee was fresh. Also plenty of parking in back near our room (we had several vehicles). Great place to stay at a decent price, will definitely come here again.

Room Tip: Plenty of parking in back if you have more than one vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

It was very clean when we arrived, we stayed one night. There was a microwave and mini fridge, basic tv and wifi. Not sure if there was an elevator, may not be handicap accessible. Very small breakfast but overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Problemorchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were trying to get the holiday weekend in Mystic, everything was booked. We could only get Rodeway. We were not use to being in Motels. However, the room was very clean and came with a kitchenette which came in handy for small kids. The pool was a nice size and went from 3-6 feet. The room was stuffy at first 95 degrees outside. So the front desk showed us 3 rooms until we were happy with our choice. One block away was super walmart, a small air freshener and the windows open for a bit made it a much more comfortable stay. The location worked well. We hung out a beach in New London during the day and went back to our rooms to get ready for Mohegan Sun. It was a short distance with local streets. Mystic was even close as well. It seemed everything was 15 minutes away. It is right off the highway but you could not hear the noise. All in all it worked great and you could not beat the price.

Room Tip: call and have the windows open before you arrive to air it out and ask for extra pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killen, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and i came into town suddenly due to a family emergency we checked in late the gentleman at the counter was awsome greeted us with a smile helped us find a delivery service for food. made us feel right at home room was clean fresh and inviteing i would gladlly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marion b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Waterford

Property: Rodeway Inn Waterford
Address: 211 Waterford Pkwy N, Waterford, CT 06385-1209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Waterford 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waterford Hotel Waterford
Waterford Rodeway Inn
Lamplighter Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing