We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in Mystic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I booked via Marriott 800 phone service. Unfortunately, this hotel is miles away from mystic ($25 cab ride away), and there are other many hotels in Mystic proper if looking to spend time at the attractions. Rooms are ok, but not large or well planned as other suite style rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infrastructuredesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We found this hotel to be modern, clean and bright. Having two TV's was a nice plus. It was a very short drive to Mystic (10 mins) and there were many restaurants close by as well as two shopping malls. The free breakfast is basic but adequate if you don't want anything fancy, They do have a couple of hot items including make-your-own waffles. The only negative was the sound-proofing wasn't as effective as it could have been and we were disturbed by noises from the room above us during one night.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gusphinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

After driving for 6 1/2 hours in a supposed 4 hour journey, we arrived at the Springhill Suites.. What a pleasant surprise.. The hotel sits off of rt. 95 at new London.. A little tricky to get to but no big deal.. The front desk lady was very personable and helpful, with check in taking less than 2 minutes.. We got into our room and were welcomed with a clean, spacious fully stocked room.. The carpet is clean, the furnishings are dust free and the bed is very clean with crisp sheets and very comfy.. The breakfast is GREAT, it's the best I've had anywhere and par with Embassy suites breakfast..

I recommend this hotel to any one coming to new London for the coast guard academy...VERY FRIENDLY

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dcr_inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites. We pride ourselves on providing you with a great experience when you stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast, we have just begun offering an expanded menu and it is great to receive this kind of feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Coast Guard Academy!

Christopher Chiappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 1st. It is very close to Mohegan Sun especially. The rooms are large and well maintained. The beds are comfortable. The facility is well maintaned. It is a little ahrd to locate becaus eit sits back from the roadway but that is an advantage when it comes to noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The holiday weekend was fast approaching and we couldn't find a room in Mystic, CT. Finally, a friend recommended this hotel so we booked two nights. Our one-bedroom suite fit 4 adults and 2 children comfortably and we loved our stay!

The hotel is right off the highway but it's sometimes convoluted to get to it. I liked having two restaurant chains (Outback and Chili's) nearby. It's just 15 minutes from Mystic and close to Mohegan as well. Parking is decent and the hotel was recently renovated.

The free breakfast was a plus (go early!) and the staff very helpful. Too bad the pool is a bit small. Fitness center is adequate (1 of each type of equipment). The hotel rooms in the back overlook a beautiful lake.

Rooms are comfortable (can hear doors slamming sometimes but that's normal for a hotel). The hallways are a bit narrow though but elevator is fast.

With your Mystic Pass ($50 per adult gives you a lot of discounts, plus ticket to Aquarium/Seaport Village/Planetarium), you can also get 15% off this hotel. Nice surprise!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Christopher Chiappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Mary at the front desk was terrific as was all the staff . Very nice rooms, ,comfortable beds , nice pool and work out room . Very good value for your dollar . My two day stay turned into four ,and it was super pleasant . Highly recommend this hotel .I would return .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites-Mystic Waterford. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you while you were in the area, thank you for your pleasant comments about our facilities and staff, we highly value your feedback.

Christopher Chiappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean , great beds and friendly staff. Location is a bit hard to find from Mohegan Sun, but that was the only downside. You can't do better for your hotel dollar.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank maxersize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers!

Christopher Chiappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,131 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford

Address: 401 N Frontage Rd, Waterford, CT 06385-4349
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: £90 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mystic Waterford Hotel Waterford
Springhill Suites Waterford
Waterford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing