We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Speires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Speires
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We just visited Irakleia (a very small and calm Island in Cyclades complex - next to Naxos) and we stayed at Speires hotel. The hotel was a big surprise, considering the island which is not yet developed. The hotel is well designed, modern, very clean and the rooms are spacious enough, with many facilities (i.e satellite tv, wi-fi, a/c, fridge), the bathroom is exactly what you expect to have. The service is very good, they change towels every day, there is a very nice lounge area with a nice view over the port of Irakleia and very interesting music background, the breakfast is amazing (home made and served between 8:30-11:30), very nice coffee, there are game boards available, one has the option to dine at the hotel (tip: you can pre order pasta with fresh lobster) and you can have a drink (nice cocktails) in the evening. The owners are very friendly (Alexandra and her mother will be open to answer any questions or needs of their guests).
We definitely recommend it !!

Room Tip: room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlensam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have visited Iraklia for the first time! The island is small and cosy, with great beaches and landscapes! Speires Hotel though....made our experience exceptional! Amazing premises, fine taste and passion for quality! Homemade food, even the icecream and big smily faces that make your day :-)))))! We also found great spaces in the venue for Yoga and other activities! We would like to visit again sometime :-)))

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tispopis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We just recently stayed four nights in Iraklia at the the Speires hotel and it was a wonderful experience. Rooms are spacious, super clean and modern with breath taking views. Service provided by our hostess was excellent, Alexandra, Dora and Melpo make you feel like home. Breakfast was delicious, fresh bread and coffee, preserves, cheese, cold cuts and best honey we have ever had! Every evening we had a drink or two at the lounge, listened to the very good music selection and relaxed, enjoying the view of this small and peaceful island.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Speires Hotel in Iraklia is a small paradise on a beautiful island. Modern, fresh, welcoming, with attention to detail, basically a hotel you don't expect to find in this corner of the Aegean. Melpo, Alexandra and Dora, the hotel's three muses will ensure that you have a memorable stay and will be happy to answer any question and facilitate your stay in the hotel and on the island. Melpo's cooking gives another meaning to home made cooked food while Dora will greet you with a smile any time of day. Alexandra is tireless and will have a solution to every problem. You will never want to leave Speires Hotel and you will definitely come back for more.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
9.3 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
321 reviews
8.9 mi away
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
#1 of 6 in Koufonissi
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maistrali Seamen's Club
Maistrali Seamen's Club
#1 of 5 in Agios Georgios
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aiolos
Hotel Aiolos
#2 of 2 in Irakleia
38 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grispos Villas
Grispos Villas
#8 of 8 in Schinoussa
51 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Zografos
Villa Zografos
#2 of 6 in Irakleia
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Speires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Speires

Property: Speires
Address: Agios Georgios 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Irakleia > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Speires 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Speires" is a new traditional structure cyclades style, situated at the small village Agios Georgios (St George) in Irakleia of the Small Cyclades. It is build in an amphitheatric way with a beautiful view to the Aegean Sea, and combines a high standard of hospitality with the natural environment of the island, thus offering the visitor tranquillity, relaxation and quality holidays. We operate a wine bar restaurant with a large selection of wines from small vineyards from all over Greece and we offer traditional home cooking and deserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Speires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing