We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel in a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maistrali Seamen's Club
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Probably the best location on Iraklia - about 30m above the sea giving wonderful views of the bay. (Be careful, some rooms on Iraklia are a long way up the hill!). Nikos is a generous host and full of information. Room was very good value, pleasant and well equipped with an excellent balcony. Food excellent and again very reasonable - a popular place in the evening. Very good breakfast included

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 70John70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maistrali Seamen's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

Greetings from Iraklia
Thank you for your review and we wish you a Merry Christmans and all the best for the New Year!
With best regards Nikos Lina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent lodgings, the room equipped with whatever needed to make your stay comfortable, you can even prepare your own meals as it is equipped with kitchen utensils, even an oven! You can also choose the downstairs restaurant for your meals with a variety of Greek dishes made with nice local ingredients, more often than not, and nice prices! Try the eggs, fresh, so fresh!!! Ag. Georgios beach is just 3' walk and you would love getting a bright and early swimming before enjoying breakfast, either in your nice-view balcony with very relaxing sitting decks or in the restaurant! I shouldn't fail to mention the gentle pick up by the port, though it is not so necessary as it is a very short distance, the so welcoming breakfast treat while waiting for the room to be prepared and the early check in offered, as the boat arrived at 8, in the morning! And of course I have to say: Iraklia is heaven on Earth!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melisi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maistrali Seamen's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

Greetings from Iraklia
Thank you for your review and we wish you a Merry Christmans and all the best for the New Year!
With best regards Nikos Lina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I have recently spent four days at the Maistrali... Unbelievable value for
money.. We were picked up at the port and offered a welcome drink and were introduced to Lou the dog and Andreas the donkey... What characters... Cristos and Eleni were kind and helpful hosts.. Our room was spotless and our view from the balcony was amazing.. Breakfast which was included in the room rate was whatever you wanted it be... The evening meal was good greek cuisine.. Thank you Cristos and Eleni we will be back..

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Maistrali Seamen's club is wonderful!
Christos & Elena who run the hotel have been fantastic! They have gone out of their way to make our stay fantastic.
What a great time we have had!
It's got such beautiful views & the atmosphere has been great.
If you want a nice relaxing holiday come and stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melinanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is what makes Greece and the Greek islands special. Every time we go elsewhere in the world we end up making comparisons with places on Greek islands to the detriment of the new location and now Maistrali Seamans Club is has been added to those places.
Nothing in Elena and Christos' welcome rings false, and the room and balcony were among the best island accommodation we have stayed in,with lovely harbour views.
Very good breakfast, and dinner was good-ask in the morning what specials are on in the evening that may be worth pre-ordering. I genuinely thought the quote for B&B was a mistake because it was such good value.
From August 3rd onwards this year a pair of talented musicians were performing each evening from 9pm on the terrace, but they did not finish too late and certainly did not disturb our sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The small hotel was very close to the port of Iraklia and has beautiful view and very cheap prices.
There is a restaurant in the ground floor, with good food and we were offered welcome drinks. However the whole thing is noisy, which becomes worse when there is a small group playing live greek music ("rembetika") until late at night.

The surroundings, the back yiard, the parking were messy and dirty, which could easily been cleaned/removed from the group of people who worked there and were just sitting.

My opinion is that the owners' theory of greek hospitality is kind of 60's, just alcohol and music, while with just a little try, things could be much better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FOTEINI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were met at the port by Christos he took us to the hotel .We were given drinks before we were taken to our room . Room nice big and clean it was very nice . Large balcony and lovely view over the bay . Breakfast was included we choose greek yogurt and honey juice and coffee we were asked if we wanted anything else but that is all we wanted . Christos and Elena are very friendly , they had a donkey when we were there and you could see how they loved him we did to . Hope he has settled in his new home . Thanks very much for our lovely stay

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
0.1 mi away
Speires
Speires
#1 of 2 in Agios Georgios
65 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Zografos
Villa Zografos
#2 of 8 in Irakleia
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aiolos
Hotel Aiolos
#2 of 3 in Irakleia
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Agnantema
Agnantema
#3 of 6 in Agios Georgios
13 reviews
0 mi away
Angelos Rooms
Angelos Rooms
#5 of 6 in Agios Georgios
8 reviews
0 mi away
Sunset Rooms
Sunset Rooms
#6 of 6 in Agios Georgios
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maistrali Seamen's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maistrali Seamen's Club

Address: Iraklia | Small Cyclades, Agios Georgios 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Irakleia > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Agios Georgios
Price Range: £22 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful spot of Iraklia, our Club offers a variety of services and activities. We prefer to name our clients as "guests" and we are extremely happy when they renew our appointment for next year holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Maistrali Seamen's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing