We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional choice for a long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thalatta Seaside Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Agia Anna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the staff is the greatest plus in this hotel, very discreet and helpful. food and coctails were very nice. the room is spacious and very clean. even there were a lot of families with kids the hotel was very quiet. the prices were a bit higher than I was excpected. the beach and the sea are very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hurricane285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Thalatta Seaside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel during a team building corporate event. The hotel is very well built will all rooms facing the very long beach side. The location is quite nice, with the trees almost reaching the water front. However, I would say that it is good for relaxing, but very boring when it comes to night life. The beach is organized with umbrellas and you can order from the hotel bar. Very convenient and nice. What I liked the most:
- Very very lovely staff. Young, very well selected, polite and always smiling
- Spacious rooms with nice TV and nice shower cabin
- Delicious cocktails. The bartender was creating small miracles.. Highly suggested to try his cocktails
- Lovely pool
- Beach volley and other activities
- Free wifi

What I didn't like
- The price.. 200+ euros for this location and the overall services is too much
- Beach is not ideal for kids. Most times windy, deep waters and lack of sand
- So and so food. Some ot the buffet options were amazing, but some below average. Especially the sweets

I would recommend it if you could find a room at reasonable price (an offer for example)

Room Tip: All rooms facing the sea. I would suggest avoiding rooms close to the pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thei K, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Thalatta Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for you comment. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your room and were thrilled with our mixologist (it is true his cocktails are delicious and innovative) and the kindness of our staff. We are sorry you didnt find the 6km pebble beach of your taste and wish that next time you visit you will get the chance to enjoy the menu of all our restaurants besides the buffet (namely MEZE, BAXE and Alati private dining). Till then we wish you a great rest of summer and looking forward to see you in our hotel again

Regards,
Thei Konta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent 2 weeks at Thalatta and were absolutely satisfied. There is no doubt: great staff, great service, delicious food, beautiful landscape, unbelievable architecture and absolutely loveable people.....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inez N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thei K, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Thalatta Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are very happy indeed that you have enjoyed the two weeks you spent in our hotel. We are striving to offer a true unique Thalatta experience and we are delighted you lived it in the maximum. We trully hope to host you at Thalatta Seaside Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Thei Konta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The setting is astonishingly beautiful, but the hotel is shockingly worn and tired. It's a haul to get there, and it could be absolutely wonderful, but not yet. The staff is lovely and have great attitudes. the buffets are awful!

Room Tip: Be sure you get the best sea view possible!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rrrisafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel, spacious rooms even with on demand cleaning service . Friendly personnel in spa with relatively good prices. Good breakfast buffet variety of high quality. Dinner buffet simply EXCELLENT...Only cons: a bit expensive for the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Efthalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great Hotel, nice food, amazing staff!!!One of the best family hotels for quality holidays. Best choice for families that need to relax and to enjoy. Kids activities are more than enough and kids love to do it.

Room Tip: first floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBissias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is my type of hotel - family friendly and beautifully done. The staff are so welcoming, the pool area is great, food terrific. The size makes it perfect and the kids area downstairs is an added bonus. Love it, second time we've stayed and we will go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydlonath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Anna
16.1 mi away
Altamar Hotel
Altamar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pefki
98 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#2 of 11 in Edipsos
40 reviews
21.9 mi away
Sagini Hotel
Sagini Hotel
#3 of 11 in Edipsos
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Filion Eco Hotel
Filion Eco Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nea Styra
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Agia Anna Summer Resort
21.7 mi away
Thermae Sylla Spa & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalatta Seaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalatta Seaside Hotel

Address: Agia Anna Beach | North Evia, Agia Anna 34010, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Agia Anna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Agia Anna
Price Range: £73 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thalatta Seaside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THALATTA SEASIDE HOTEL EXPERIENCE In one of the most beautiful corners of Greece, the north – east Evia, in Agia Anna beach, the Thalatta Hotel Seaside Experience stands between the green of the pines and the blue of the Aegean. The sleek, modern architecture soothes the eye and mind; its bare, simple forms define the space, unifying the forest with the sea, signalling the beginning of your holidays. Spacious rooms and suites, large common areas, a big pool, a long stretch of beach, airy restaurants and lounges: the Thalatta Seaside Hotel Experience is designed to give you and your loved ones the space you need to party, to play, to breathe, to relax. 1351K034A0008901 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thalatta Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing