We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #40 of 171 Restaurants in West Hartford
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
847 reviews
636 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had an enjoyable dinner. We had to wait about twenty minutes to get seated. Service was a bit slow because they were very busy. The waitress did her best to give us good service. I ordered from the lighter choices. I had the apricot chicken with vegetables. My husband had the vegetable lasagna also on the lighter menu. Our daughter had the baked cheese ravioli and a personal pizza. All our food came out hot and tasty. Salad bowl and breadsticks were included with our dinners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service, perfect for office lunch meeting”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

While this Olive Garden can get very crowded, the service is pretty quick and waits are minimal at lunch - Chicken Parm is always hot, fresh and delicious. Love their salads and breadsticks as well. We are frequent visitors and have never had a bad experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I have taken my Mom (it's her favorite) here for lunch often. The meals are delicious and portions generous. We especially love eating in the bar area but love the dining room as well.
The prices are reasonable and the wine selection very nice. We love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna1966_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, CT
Level Contributor
210 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice service”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Reservations are not required for small groups at this Olive Garden, so we had a forty minute wait for a table in this packed restaurant on New Year's Eve. It was nicely decorated and clean and the waitress took our order shortly. Luckily, breadsticks and drinks were brought quickly since we were starving. It took a very long time for our entrees to come, probably since there were so many people eating tonight. The food was decent portions and very good. The waitress worked hard to satisfy us even when there was an overcharge with our bill. A nice restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

When we arrived on a friday night it was extremely busy, we were told it would be a 40 minute wait. We were expecting that so it wasn't a problem. It only took 25 minutes to be seated. The wait staff have always been exceptional there. Very friendly, very attentive and on top of everything. We have eaten there several times and have never had a bad meal. LOVE the salad dressing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 562SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
West Hartford, CT
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing