We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again in a heartbeat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Collinsville, IL, United States
1 review
“Would stay again in a heartbeat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Staff was wonderful. Room was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was good. Great value and I would stay there again without hesitation. We had to leave the hotel at 4:00am and the front desk attendant promised that he would have fresh coffee for us when we checked out. HE DID!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear James B,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Even though it was a short one I am glad it was enjoyable. I will be sure to share with Nate how much the fresh coffee at 4am was appreciated. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    180
    63
    22
    13
See reviews for
227
79
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our hotel stay was incredible. The staff there was excellent to help us and we got there early so they had our room ready when we got there. Very pleased with everything. The food was good, and the pool was very relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TAG721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Tag721,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad we were able to accommodate your early check in need. We are happy to see you were able to enjoy the breakfast and pool while here. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Hampton Inn offers what any traveler would want-clean, modern rooms, impeccable service, free wifi, and free breakfast. Everything here is great-though a car is a must to get here (but it is only a ten minute drive or less to downtown New Haven), but really-what more could one ask for?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBGRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear TheBGRTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to see that you had such an enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

On business and had bad experience at another named property nearby. Moved to Hampton immediately and was greeted and assigned a room quickly. Friendly staff, clean property. Should have come here first!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Elaine H,

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad we were able to provide you with a much better experience than the one you had at the previous hotel. We are always here when you need us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

King bed room clear comfortable and QUIET . Courteous staff who were helpful with every question . Well appointed modern hotel with a convenient location . I will be staying here again. A basket ball team was on my floor and I did not even hear them!

Room Tip: Texas steak house next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear M M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our team was helpful answering all of your questions. Also it was wonderful to see that you had a quiet comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is my second stay here at this hotel. I travel weekly and tend to stay at the same property every time I'm in town if I get good service. At this Hampton I didn't get good service. I got Great Service. Unfortunately I had to travel on Super Bowl Sunday. Luckily they had the game on in the lobby on the big screen. The girl at the desk was awesome. The hotel is great. Can't say enough. Thank you.

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morleyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Morleyf1,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Sorry to hear that you had to travel on Super Bowl Sunday, but glad to see you enjoyed the game in out lobby. I will be sure to share your comments with the team especially Ruby who we agree is awesome! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rego Park,NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The staff were extremely friendly and nice. Would stay at this hotel every time I am in the area. I am planning on visiting the area sometime in the very near future. Will book it for sure. I would recommend this hotel and all the Hampton Inn's I have stayed at. Never had a problem with any of them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Robert D,

Thank you for you feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to see that we are your preferred hotel when in the area. We will continue to make your future stays great ones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haven
2.8 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
3.6 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
3.5 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Address: 510 Saw Mill Road, West Haven, CT 06516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the coastline of Connecticut during your stay in West Haven. Our property is located 10 minutes from New Haven, the home of Yale University and is close to many area attractions like Bradley Point Park and Yale Peabody Museum. Enjoy free WiFi and a hot free breakfast, as you relax in our clean & fresh Hampton beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven-South-West Haven Hotel West Haven
Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven-South-West Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing