We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind & Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Front Desk Staff was kind & helpful throughout my stay. They made me feel at home and comfortable from the moment I checked in, to the moment I checked out. Staff was genuine and real, they were not fake and going through the motions like some staff members might be. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Rebecca E,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your kinds words with the team. I am so happy we achieved our goal in providing you a home away from home exeperience. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

This IS the best place to stay, extremely clean, friendly staff, excellent food for the free complementary breakfast. Ruby greeted me at check-in and I was in my room with in 5 minutes. room was extremely clean and roomy. Used the fitness facility in the morning which was very clean, full with water and clean towels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Northeast. Can walk across the parking lot to eat at Texas Roadhouse or can walk across the street to shop at Walmart. Right off the exit from I95. This could not be at a better location. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 758beverlyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear 758beverlyc,

Thank you for you review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see you had a chance to enjoy our fitness center and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed there with my family. It was a decent stay. We had a one night and day as a stop on our road trip. Right by the highway, so that was nice. There was a walmart and some nice dine ins around the hotel if you didn't like their foods.

I recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Sally H,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad out location was nearby everything you needed while here. We hope to see you again whiole passing through Connecticut!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Clean, good breakfast, restaurant's close by, shopping close , and Gavi at the front desk is the best! Pool to play in and work out room with the basics. And cookies!!!! If you like BBQ try uncle willies right up the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Ray S,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast, pool, and fitness center. I am also happy to see you enjoyed our location to nearby resturants. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Staff was wonderful. Room was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was good. Great value and I would stay there again without hesitation. We had to leave the hotel at 4:00am and the front desk attendant promised that he would have fresh coffee for us when we checked out. HE DID!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear James B,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Even though it was a short one I am glad it was enjoyable. I will be sure to share with Nate how much the fresh coffee at 4am was appreciated. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our hotel stay was incredible. The staff there was excellent to help us and we got there early so they had our room ready when we got there. Very pleased with everything. The food was good, and the pool was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TAG721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Tag721,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad we were able to accommodate your early check in need. We are happy to see you were able to enjoy the breakfast and pool while here. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Hampton Inn offers what any traveler would want-clean, modern rooms, impeccable service, free wifi, and free breakfast. Everything here is great-though a car is a must to get here (but it is only a ten minute drive or less to downtown New Haven), but really-what more could one ask for?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBGRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear TheBGRTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to see that you had such an enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haven
2.8 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
3.8 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.6 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven

Address: 510 Saw Mill Rd, West Haven, CT 06516-4044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
Price Range: £88 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the coastline of Connecticut during your stay in West Haven. Our property is located 10 minutes from New Haven, the home of Yale University and is close to many area attractions like Bradley Point Park and Yale Peabody Museum. Enjoy free WiFi and a hot free breakfast, as you relax in our clean & fresh Hampton beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven-South-West Haven
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven-South-West Haven Hotel West Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing