We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a very good place to stay for in the area business. The breakfast is just enough and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This is my second trip to the area on business and I have stayed here both times. The Longhorn Streak house is a walk across the parking lot, which is nice for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Vickie S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It's nice to know we had everything you needed while here on business. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great room, very clean and confortable. One of the best nights sleep I have had in any hotel. Staff was very helpful. The breakfast had a good selection of options, was well presented and fresh. The price was very good and the location really worked out well for our travel plans. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Fred G,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to see you had a great night sleep and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed here many times on our frequent trips to Connecticut, and will continue to do so. It has consistently been a positive experience; comfortable rooms, great breakfast, pleasant staff, good location and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank playdoe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear F8573CNbrianm,

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us. I know you have many hotels to chose from and we are thrilled you continue to stay with us when you visit Connecticut. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was very clean, the rooms and the beds were clean. It is so nice to come to a place where it is just like your own house. i would definitely use this hotel again. Internet access was good. The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Daniel P,

It's so nice to see you compare your stay with to your own home. I will certainly be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and active efforts of the staff to please. We drove down from Massachusetts to visit our daughter's family near New Haven and thought that we would try a "new hotel". The location was convenient (just off of route 95), the rooms clean and comfortable, and the breakfast adequate. What was a positive (location near the highway) was also a negative as the traffic noise could be hear constantly in the room. A negative was the poor cleanliness of the elevator and hallway carpets - they appeared not to have been vacuumed in recent history. The room was large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing route 95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Gene77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear 50Gene77,

I am so glad you chose to try us out and had a good exeperience. We would like to turn that inot a great exeperience next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Everything was very nice, the A/C unit did not work so it was very difficult to sleep in 80 degrees, but the hotel was kind enough to discount the rate. We are always pleased with Hampton Inns. We have always been satisfied with Hampton Inns whenever we travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 617josephr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear 617josephr,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see the AC did not work properly for you. Thank you for bringing that issue to our attention so we can fix it right away. We want all of our guests to be comfortable with every stay. We hope to see you again soon and assure you we will do everything we can to make sure you are comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We were staying with a large group. And the breakfast wasn't well stocked. Gluten free people are stuck with hard boiled eggs and nearly bad bananas. They usually have peaches and grapefruit dish out but they said they were out. No kitchen staff around had to ask the front desk person. Starbucks down the street.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank K914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear k914,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feeedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is upsetting to see that we failed at providing you with a satisfactory stay. We work towards maintaining and improving our guest satisfaction everyday. We will certainly look into this and make sure this does not happen again. We hope that this was an exception and you will consider giving us another try next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haven
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
2.8 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
431 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.6 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
3.5 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven

Address: 510 Saw Mill Rd, West Haven, CT 06516-4044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
Price Range: £89 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the coastline of Connecticut during your stay in West Haven. Our property is located 10 minutes from New Haven, the home of Yale University and is close to many area attractions like Bradley Point Park and Yale Peabody Museum. Enjoy free WiFi and a hot free breakfast, as you relax in our clean & fresh Hampton beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven-South-West Haven
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven-South-West Haven Hotel West Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing