We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booked a room here due to wedding in the area, unable to get one of the block of rooms reserved for wedding party but did manage to book one for more money. Very nice and clean. Did not have breakfast here, but dining area was large with lots of seating and a few hot items were available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank milmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear milmac,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I hope you had a great time at the wedding. We hope next time your need to stay in this area you will have a chance to try the breakfast and other amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is an Amazing Hotel with a First Rate Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Great Amenities, and a FREE YUMMY BREAKFAST!! A MUST GO TO!!! You Will NOT be disappointed!! One Hilton's Nice and Reasonable places!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Scott F,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our hotel. I will certainly share your feedback with the team. We will contnue to do our best to make sure every time you visit is just as fantastic as the last! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My daughter and I have stayed in this hotel several times. It is quiet, safe, and very clean. The staff is extremely helpful, the accomodations are comfortable, the Business Center is great, the breakfast is tasty, and the overall experience was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 991kathyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 991Kathyap,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was great to see that you and your daufghter were very comfortable and enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Hampton Inn was a very clean, comfortable and quite. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very satisfying. Always a very nice stay. There is a Wal-Mart right across the street in case you need anything to make you stop over more comfortable.

Room Tip: We Stayed on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YandM98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear YandM98

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to know you were comfortable in your room and had a chance to enjoy breakfast. I will be sure to share your kinds comment about our team. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The proximity of this hotel to New Haven was very nice, Far enough , but not too far. My kids enjoyed the pool. The Complimentary breakfast was a hit and is always a plus when traveling with our family. The front Desk staff was very friendly and attentive. The Person inspecting the rooms on our floor greeted us as we walked by. We felt very welcome. The bed was so comfortable we actually slept in a little each day.. The best night of sleep Ive had in a while.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Deanne B,

It was a delight reading your glowing reveiw about your recent stay with us. I am so happy you and your family loved the pool and breakfast. It was also nice to see our beds were so comfortable that you had a chance to sleep in each day. We hope to be able to provide you with more great experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here with my family recently while visiting Yale. The hotel was clean, the rooms were spacious and well furnished and the service was outstanding. Especially notable was the service we received from Joshua, who was working the front desk. Unfortunately, we had no hot water on the morning of our departure, but the stay was otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Brian G

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to know that the room had everything you and your family needed. I am sorry to see you didn't have hot water at the time of your check out. That is not typical of our hotel. We hope your stay with us again next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Clean business hotel. Room and rate reasonable. Close to highway. Had a good sleep. Staff very helpful Walmart nearby.
Breakfast was nearly 100% based on throw-away plastic things (forks, dishes....).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear CKober,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. It was great to see you had a good sleep in our comfortable beds and the staff was very helpful. I will be sure to share your review with the team. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haven
2.8 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
425 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
3.6 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.5 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven

Address: 510 Saw Mill Rd, West Haven, CT 06516-4044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
Price Range: £105 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the coastline of Connecticut during your stay in West Haven. Our property is located 10 minutes from New Haven, the home of Yale University and is close to many area attractions like Bradley Point Park and Yale Peabody Museum. Enjoy free WiFi and a hot free breakfast, as you relax in our clean & fresh Hampton beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven-South-West Haven
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven-South-West Haven Hotel West Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing