We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Westbrook B&B and Inns
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
“Wonderful vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent 8 nights at this special inn. It was a beautiful, relaxing time. And it is true: we came as guests and left like family :) We enjoyed the garden, the room was very nice and the breakfast was well rounded. Bill took care of us and he did an excellent job. We felt like being at home or even better. We came from Vienna- Austria and we are sure that we will book this inn again. A great thank you to Bill and Peggy! "Hasta la vista - (we) I'll be back!" Ron and Manu

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    9
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

There aren't enough words to say how amazing the couple that run this Inn are. Bill and Peggy went above and beyond to make our stay there amazing.
We bought the "Basic Wedding" wedding package and our ceremony couldn't have been more intimate, heartwarming or better performed. Peggy did such an amazing job with our vows (and even shed a few tears herself while reading out the vows for us to recite) and Bill did an incredible job acting as both the photographer and "matron of honor" (rearranging my dress train to make it look better in photos. Even more - my dress came in missing a piece in the back and Peggy went above and beyond by pinning my dress and retyping the back so you couldn't even notice that anything was amiss on my dress.
We honestly feel as though we left new members of our family behind when we checked out.
The rooms were AMAZING as well. Huge tub with a window view in the room, air conditioning, large comfy bed, fireplace right beside the tub and beautiful decorations. The breakfast in the morning was awesome..a variety of fresh cut fruits, yogurt, scrambled eggs, muffins, juice and fresh coffee.
I would definitely go back and would highly recommend this Inn to anyone for a wedding or even just an overnight stay or two to get away!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went to Angel's Watch to get married because it is not legal in our state. We searched online to find our best options and decided on this one because of the ease of the legal portions and because of the wedding packages that were offered. We really did not know what to expect, but we were so pleasantly surprised. Just from speaking on the phone and through email, we knew we chose the right place. Each time we spoke it was pleasant, warm and comforting. The Inn was exactly the same way. Everyone that we encountered was sooooo nice - we couldn't believe it. Our wedding was special, beautiful and personalized to fit us. Peggy and Bill went out of their way to make our day perfect and that is exactly what it was. We were all in tears during the ceremony; they shared their hearts with us and we felt at home, even though our families couldn't be there. Peggy got us reservations at one of the best restaurants in town and they did not disappoint. The Inn is only one block from the ocean and anything you could possibly need is right in the area. The rooms were beautiful, especially the big soaking tub! The breakfast was fresh every morning and tasty too! We could not have asked for a better place or better people to share our special day! We plan to return for an anniversary VERY SOON!!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, choose the downstairs room - it is right next to the back door...;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My Wife &I got married at Angel's Watch Inn last year and it was an incredible experience! Bill & Peggy took care of everything & we couldn't have been happier! We stayed there again this past weekend for my Wife's Birthday & once again had a wonderful stay. The inn is very clean and they make you feel as if you're family. Bill and Peggy are amazing people who won't let you down!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Dear Peggy and Bill at the Angels Watch Inn,
Thank you so much for everything you have done to make our wedding the most beautiful and meaningful wedding that we could ever ask for.
Your inn is aptly named, for it is truly an oasis of relaxation in this fast paced world.
Everything was perfect, and I treasure the fact that you went above and beyond to get me daffodils for my wedding.
Thank you,
Laura and Andrey Yamshchikov

Room Tip: Get the Angel's loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just got married on 4/21/14 at the Angel's Watch Inn in Westbrook CT. The Inn is clean, very romantic and the inn keepers Peggy and Bill are a delight! We stayed in the "Front Room" which had a very comfortable sleigh bed, fireplace, and a fabulous soaking tub (big enough for 2). Every morning Bill makes a wonderful breakfast for the guests of the inn (eggs, fresh fruits, muffins).

There is a lovely room on the second floor for the bride to use to get ready before the ceremony.

Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful! Both Bill and Peggy make guests feel special and like family.

We definitely plan on returning to the inn again for our first anniversary!

Room Tip: The Front Room is very nice. The Angels Loft has a steep staircase which may not be suitable for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This will be our 4th time staying here. It is very quaint . If you are into elegant this might not be for you. If you are into warm and comfy this place is awesome. so far my favorite room is the front room. next weekend we will be trying the loft. I LOVE the soaking tubs. One stay we treated ourselves to a couples massage ,it was great. We have stayed winter & summer.
If we ever decide to get married I would seriously consider Angels watch for our day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbrook
5.6 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
7.9 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
4.3 mi away
Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 902 Boston Post Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498-1848
Region: United States > Connecticut > Westbrook
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Westbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecticut Bed and Breakfast. Angels Watch Inn, is located in Westbrook CT. Come for a romantic weekend getaway. Elope have a small wedding or vow renewal. We have a Justice of the Peace on site, who can marry you at Angels Watch Inn or at the location of your choice. We offer Elopement,Small Wedding or Vow Renewal packages that are personal, intimate, romantic, stress free and very cost effective. Receive massage therapy, or one of our other wellness therapies. Angels' Watch Inn offers romance, privacy, dual person pedestal soaking tubs, fireplaces, canopied and sleigh beds, mid week and off season specials, and so much more! Just thirty minutes from Mystic CT. Westbrook CT is a charming village situated along the Connecticut River Valley Shoreline. We are just one and one half blocks from Long Island Sound.Come relax, discover and explore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing