We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh REAL mexican food to go”
Review of Whole Enchilada

Whole Enchilada
Ranked #18 of 35 Restaurants in Westbrook
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
East Haddam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh REAL mexican food to go”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Forget the "Bell" -- this is real mexican food, slow cooked and yummy. They have great vegetarian options as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BadLittleBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Very fresh”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Food was fresh and good. Special requests didn't seem appreciated. Outside seating is nice and prices are reasonable for the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimnBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Not a big mex fan but love their turkey chili and burritos.everthing is made right before your eyes. Very clean. Nice local people

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RXMAN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham,CT
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always fresh and good”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

not your usual Mexican fast food joint. Food is fresh and always taste Has lunch specials. Selection is wonderful. Portions will fill you up. Well worth the trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fred5710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
284 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I stop here every time we go to the outlets. The prices are cheap and the food is great. We normally get one of the burrito's which are packed with rice, beans and meat. This time I tried the hard taco's (you get two with your choice of meat plus a side of rice). There are two sauces you can try - red or green. Both are delicious. There is a counter to sit at inside and a number of tables outside. It cost about $10 for the tacos and a snapple bottle. Delicious and we'll continue to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tigg189074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whole Enchilada also viewed

 

Been to Whole Enchilada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing