We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I would stay here over and over its a home away from home setting the employees go above and beyond to make your stay great the manager lori is great very helpful and is very welcoming only place I would stay in that area

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rozelynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Clean, well equipped, and an excellent breakfast - hotel met / exceeded our expectations. The 1 bedroom was larger than the average suburban business hotel. Well located with easy freeway access. Good for business and access to local tourist spots.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Driving up to (or being shuttled from the airport) this hotel you'll realize there are three or four other brand hotels within shouting distance of this one. Stay here.

Seriously, the room was incredibly clean, the kitchenette had every cooking and eating utensil you would possibly want. We were in a studio which has an interesting design with a dividing wall which doubles to hold the TV (which swings 360 degrees) and dresser while separating the "bedroom" from the "living room/kitchenette." Bed was very comfortable and the heating/air conditioning until worked perfectly.

Nice choice at breakfast.

Here is the important thing: everyone smiled. Not the "I am smiling because the corporate HR officer told me I have to smile" smiles, but one that comes from working for someone who you respect.

My wife says the gym was perfect and she is a gym "rat" and would know.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I enjoy staying here when I can, especially since it has decent workspace when traveling on business and is close to the airport. Access from the freeway is good. Location is a little far from the action in central Hartford, but overall that is not an issue. Parking is good too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyg624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed as a family in a 2 bedroom suite several times here and it was fine. Just what you would expect from this class of hotel. After our recent experience, however, we would never dare to book at this hotel again and would caution anyone else to be aware: A reservation here is not a reservation.

We recently had a family group come from all parts of the country for attendance at a local event, with reservations made 8 months in advance for numerous rooms. Key in this was a 2 bedroom suite. On 2 days notice, the hotel called to say that the rooms were "not available". Reason given: a local family had had its house damaged by fire and needed a place to stay. Upon quizzing manager, it became apparent that hotel has an arrangement with an insurance company and/or Town of Windsor to take people being housed by insurance companies or Town. So we (and others with the 2 bedroom suites reserved--there are 6 in the hotel) were tossed overboard to permit the hotel to take people for months. Hotel manager did not deny any of this, but professed that the canceling of our reservations on 2 days' notice and substituting a secure sale of 5 rooms for maybe months all being paid at full cost by an insurance company, was done strictly as an act of compassion. Judge for yourself, but just beware that a reservation at this hotel can NOT be relied upon.

We shifted our entire group to the Marriott Courtyard around the corner which was really nice and actually a much better setup with better food and cleaner and with effective 2 room suites when connecting rooms were taken. Initially the Hyatt offered to compensate us by allowing us to come for breakfast. Upon expression of displeasure and noting by us that selling 5 rooms might to a secure customer might amount to $25,000/month, the Hyatt picked up 2 rooms at the Marriott for two nights.

Finally, not only did the manager decide to yank our reservations, she delegated to a junior night front dest clerk to make the calls. So while Emily was enduring the enmity of guests with rooms cancelled on basically no notice, (and with license to only offer them a free breakfast), the manager who made the decision was comfortably at home and unavailable.

Room Tip: Go to the Marriott Courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bricklinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Marvelous property and staff. Not super cheap but well worth it. The 7th floor one-bedroom suite was marvelously spacious and with a lovely, relaxing view. What a luxury to order in Italian and actually have a table and chairs, plates and cutlery. We used the fridge and freezer too to my surprise. It's a quiet property which we loved. The front desk staff is superb.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank spirittenorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We only stay here once/year but our experience is consistent each time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms couldn't be cleaner! Good breakfast offerings and plenty of places to relax. Only wish we had time to take advantage of the pool and hot tub this trip. Next time for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor

Address: 200 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2147 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £83 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing