We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

this was the first time I tried the Hyatt House brand...and overall i think it was quite well done. You can make out the compromises on the class and quality compared to the full service Grand Hyatts. But are trying to do a residence inn equivalent. It seems to be working well at least on this property. The service was great....very friendly staff...nice and informal, will chat you up and offer advice on local stuff if required. The rooms are roomy and well appointed. The colors are chosen well and lively. The location is atop a hill and you can actually get some great views of the area. The breakfast was good and although they had a chef present, the menu was limited including the kind of eggs you can order. The only constant nag was the need to repeatedly log into the internet wifi. It kept logging off...complaints led to them resetting the routers on the floor but nothing changed. Finally if one had to be finicky I would have liked a better shower, perhaps a rain shower. Overall highly recommended if you can get a good rate. very nice for long stays.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillliwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    108
    36
    14
    15
See reviews for
157
62
22
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived shortly after a UCONN football game. Had very quick and polite check in experience.

Our room was clean and the same layout as the other hyatt house rooms we've had with a see-through tv divider separating the bed and couch area.

Breakfast was good. hot options were oatmeal, cheese omelets, french toast, and link sausages.

All in all it was a positive experience with great value and reasonable price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank treed314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel clearly caters to business people, though there were a few other families there. While there were some nice features to the hotel, the negatives greatly outweighed the positives. We actually cut our trip short because we couldn't stand it there.

Pros: Spacious 1 bedroom suite, great view from upper floors, nice evening reception with enough food to count as a light dinner, comfortable beds. Relatively clean. Large kitchen fully stocked with utensils, etc and full-sized refrigerator. Generally friendly staff, though they didn't express any concern about the allergic reaction, and just mechanically offered a room switch.

Cons: Essentially no Wifi (surprising in a business-oriented hotel) - we were only able to get on once, with one device, and had a very slow and spotty connection. We were unable to get on with any of our other devices despite repeated attempts. Bad smell (mildew?) in the rooms. Pet friendly room caused severe allergic reaction in one of us despite the reportedly intensive cleaning that these rooms undergo (as evidenced by the overpowering smell of cleaning products when we walked in). Mediocre breakfast compared with other comparable hotels. Ridiculous pocket door on the bathroom - wouldn't open or close properly such that we got stuck at times, and would awaken others trying to get into/out of the bathroom at night. Living room of 1-bedroom suite was not suitable for sleeping - the blinds did not block out the light, and there was too much noise from the hallways. Not enough luggage carts to transport luggage to the rooms. Rooms not well maintained - bulbs burned out, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you are allergic to pets or want a view. Better yet, choose a different hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel is on the newer side so its very modern and sleek. We were upgraded to a two bedroom (after some arguing with manager). We were honestly stunned by how large the room was. It was bigger than some two bedroom condos we have rented on other vacations. It was gigantic, clean, and very up to date. The location was great, only 10 min from the airport. The customer service was excellent during our one night stay. I would certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WebBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an outstanding hotel for the individual / family who is looking for a place to stay that provides a great deal of flexibility and relative convenience. For a family, extended stay business traveller or budget conscious traveller, this hotel provides clean, well laid out rooms that provide an opportunity to escape the usual eating on the road. With small kitchenettes, we are able to maintain a healthy diet while staying.

The above only highlights the infrastructure of the hotel, of which I have no concerns and was impressed. The staff at this location is friendly and helpful, a welcome pleasure for us.

The only slight negative is the location as there is nothing within walking distance, although I was able to find some good running routes and the area feels quite safe.

Thank-you for the great stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora,Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel Staff was Great,GENERAL MANAGER was amazing AND STAY WAS UNBELIEVABLE.Group of us came and stayed here for a wedding.Thank you for making our stay amazing. Rooms are big and spacious,very clean.If you get a room with a balcony it makes the stay so comfortable you will not want to leave the property.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room.Spacious,this hotel takes care of Guest with Hot Breakfast and evening drin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraAurora_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Nice, well maintained suites for business travelers on extended stays. Friendly staff. The only two problems are lousy wifi and the inability to change the temperature in your room. Since I'm not a polar bear I wasn't thrilled with the constant 68 degree room temp.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.3 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
7.0 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor

Property: HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Address: 200 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2147 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing