We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice for the Hartford Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Choice for the Hartford Area”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Was extremely impressed with the overall operation of this hotel. As someone who frequents the Hartford area, I have found my new home away from home. Job well done! I especially love the convenience to the highway and the airport. I have stayed at other Marriott properties for many years and am disappointed I didn't find this one sooner. Looking forward to my next visit next week.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith1234566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    125
    50
    16
    18
See reviews for
79
43
32
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This was an older Marriott with smallish rooms but was clean and staff was excellent. Had to search for outlets and mattress slid around a bit. Convenient to airport. Shuttle to airport & area restaurants in Windsor is a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms. Easy location to get to. I ordered room service one night and it was pretty good. There is a Starbucks located in the lobby which is convenient for grabbing a coffee before starting the day. Will return next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlett83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I selected the Marriott Hartford / Windsor because of it's proximity to Rt 91. The front desk staff were very courteous and accomodating. The staff in the restaurant where we had breakfast hustled to make sure we hade everything we needed. Special mention - Kim - very nice and attentive.

Rooms were OK, a bit below par compared to other Marriotts that I have stayed at. The indoor swimming pool was small. There were 4 - 5 people swimming in it and it looked over crowded.

Last year I stayed at the Courtyard Marriot right across the street (same trek) and decided to try the Marriott Hartford/Windsor - I would return to the Marriott H/W again.

Room Tip: our room was on the 5th floor away from the elevator (this was requested); room overlooked the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed at the Hartford/Windsor Marriott as it was the hotel partner for a conference that I was attending. I arrived via BDL airport, and right from the moment I called the hotel for the complimentary shuttle, the staff were excellent: courteous, friendly, prompt, and accommodating. When the shuttle arrived, passengers were even offered a bottle of water, which I thought was a nice touch.

Other than the staff, I found the hotel to be pretty average overall, and though it was spotlessly clean and in good repair, I found the decor to have a very dark and dated look (I find this is pretty common to the Marriott brand, however), with rooms on the small side of standard (for a hotel not in a city centre), with the usual amenities. I did enjoy my stay, and would not be against returning if it remains the conference hotel partner in the future.

Pros:
- Great staff;
- Comfortable bed;
- Extremely clean;
- Open lobby area with lots of room to gather with colleagues.

Cons:
- Small-average room size;
- The mostly business guests were very quiet, but the walls are thin and it was easy to hear people in the hall/other rooms - I found it to be overall quiet, but I could see how noise might be a problem if the clientele had been anything other than fellow conference-goers;
- Dated design;
- While I had WiFi as part of my conference rate, it is not typically included and costs approximately $10 per day (other hotels in the vicinity offer this for free).

Just a note: When I entered my room, there was an underlying stale smoke smell - I thought it might have previously been a smoking room (the entire hotel is non-smoking now), but the smell dissipated after the first day, so it could have been from the previous guest (the room does not have a fan in the bathroom or windows that open, so it would take time to air out).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ixia416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

great staff. prices can be reasonable or outrageous. average Marriott hotel which if memory serves me doesn't take dogs which is unusual for an airport Marriott.. decent pool and exercise area.

food is surprising good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l1jjc0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I would like to thank to all the staff members of the Marriott Hartford/Windsor Airport Hotel. Since the beginning of my stay back in January of this year all my needs have been met with the extraordinary attention. My reason of long stay wasn’t vacation so been away from home for the long timeframe I was this hotel make me feel like “My home away from home”. The housekeeping staff and maintainers where the keep of importance of everything on regards of the quality of the hotel amenities and hotel room.Front desk Cristina, Melanie, Mackenzie,Jquan,Restaurant:Michelle, Gladys, Angelica, Zeus (room service attend),Giselle
If you ever at the Hartford area I totally recommend you stay at this hotel
M Rodriguez
gracias for everything

Room Tip: the king size bed are so good I prefer room facing the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport

Property: Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Address: 28 Day Hill Rd, Windsor, CT 06095-1705
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport hotel offers many upscale hotel accommodations and amenities, but it s our incredible location in Windsor, Connecticut that you ll truly appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the Bradley International Airport and minutes from downtown Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hartford/Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Marriott Windsor
Windsor Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing