We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
490 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a room last minute and it was perfect for a nights rest. Quiet area, close to BDL, they have a hotel shuttle that I presume may be for airport transportation but I didn't ask as we didn't need that service. The rooms were adequate in size and the beds comfortable. Staff was accommodating. Restaurant was pricy and we ordered ten mins prior to closing so a review wouldn't be fair, though I will say it was suffice my for weary travelers at 11pm. The fitness center has cardio, free weights and universal equipment in a moderately sized room. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skych8ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    122
    49
    15
    17
See reviews for
76
42
31
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A typical clean business room on the concierge level of the hotel. Nice personal amenities . Great hot water but the room temperature seemed stuffy. Overall clean and friendly. Great view of barns that made me feel like I had stepped back in time into old New England which I thought was cool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I will start by stating I generally stay at Hilton brand hotels, and this is why... The cost per night I am paying here (yes, I am currently here) is our corporate rate of $160.00 per night, and for that I am getting a small to average size room, no free internet, and no free breakfast. I can however, pay 10.00 per night for internet, if I would like it, pay unreal prices for food at the hotel dinning facility, or even pay 6.00 for a cup of coffee at the in-house Starbucks.

Oh, and they didn't even charge extra for the mold in the shower. Or the other person's hair on my bath towel... yes, "towel" as there was only one. I do like at least 2, for after all, I am a woman and like one for my body and one for my hair.

Not impressed and doubt I will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLe0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is awesome except that there was a dance recital that took over the hotel...I would like to say that we ate dinner in the bar/restaurant and they were overwhelmed .. "Noel" the bartender was amazing! We watched her running ragged trying to take care of a FULL bar and tables with no glasses to make drinks in running in and out of the kitchen to find glasses and find out why ALL her customers were waiting so long to get their food.. All the while with a smile and apologetic professional manner.. This poor girl was worked in the ground with only one person "Lacy" helping her, who was completely rude to me when I asked for a glass of wine and actually plopped the glass down in front of me and walked away with a nasty look that even the people both sides of me were shocked at! I can almost guarantee Noel was tipped poorly by anyone who Lacy supposedly helped her with by all the talking and looks on people's faces when Lacy walked away! This girl has no business working with people let alone assisting the bartender and negatively affected her tips at the end of the night after working so hard... I'm hoping that people saw the whole picture as I did and after making sure Noel was guaranteed the ENTIRE tip with nothing going to Lacy, we tipped her $50 on $68 because yes she was that good! I would also like to say "Nate" the manager was the only one we saw working as hard as Noel, serving food and continually communicating with Noel to try to help.. We didn't have to say a word, cuz when Nate brought us our dinner we waited an hour for, he apologized and said the meal was free because of us waiting so long.. Now that's customer service! And that's why Noel got a $50 tip and we will definitely be going back to the Marriott the next time we are in Conn.!!! Good job Noel and Nate and thank you for working so hard to ensure our customer satisfaction

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veehef01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
150 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel property is an excellent place to stay. I go there once a year for an annual event and look forward to it. The staff is first class, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the atmosphere is elegant, yet trendy. The lobby decor has been recently updated and it is very nice. The food is quite good as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Generously sized rooms and location close to the airport makes it a perfect desitnation for travelling for work. Pillows are extremely soft though which made sleeping tad uncomfortable but apart from that its all good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavik_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times when booked on an early morning flight out of Bardley. The staff is always welcoming and attentive. It makes the stay so much nicer!! The rooms are quiet and the beds very comfortable. Love the new Starbucks, a great addition! The shuttle bus drive makes it so personal. We truly enjoyed the homey feel when bringing us to the airport. Then picking us up upon return is like being picked up by a family member. A lover of Marriott anyway, this property upholds their great reputation. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the area

Room Tip: I've stayed in several rooms, all were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heartsoulct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport

Property: Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Address: 28 Day Hill Rd, Windsor, CT 06095-1705
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport hotel offers many upscale hotel accommodations and amenities, but it s our incredible location in Windsor, Connecticut that you ll truly appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the Bradley International Airport and minutes from downtown Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hartford/Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Marriott Windsor
Windsor Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing