We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
North Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed here in September for 5 days for business and was pleased with the room.

I had a double room with a balcony and I loved having the views to look out to - luckily I didn't have the side facing the highway!

The room was very spacious and comfortable. The refrigerator and microwave were nice touches that aren't always included in rooms anymore. The beds were VERY comfortable - BIG fan of the adjustable firmness! I wish I could have taken the bed home with me!

The room service was a bit odd - the hours are somewhat wonky and the food is almost TOO fancy for a hotel. I did enjoy the burger though, it was definitely delicious! Service was always prompt.

The only real gripe I had with the hotel is that the maids would start knocking on doors around 7-8AM with "Housekeeping!" and for those that aren't there for early morning business (I was a photographer for a wedding at the hotel) it was kind of annoying to be woken up every morning this way.

All in all though it was a great stay with good service and decent rooms. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0reyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on my property. I appreciate the feedback and will review it with my department heads and their employees. I will also look into housekeeping knocking on the doors early in the morning. They start at 8 AM weekdays and 9 AM weekends. I will investigate why they were up at the rooms earlier than their scheduled shift.

Safe travels to you. Thank you for the nice comments.

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    171
    76
    38
    17
See reviews for
141
95
54
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had made reservations online with an internet special.We also paid online. When we got to the hotel they wanted a credit card for incidentals we gave them a credit card that was different than the one we used for the hotel reservation.When we went to check out the next day, we were charged on the second credit card not for the incidentals but for the room that was ALREADY PAID FOR! We had gotten room service while there. When they went to charge that to the card it didn't go through(because they charged an extra room at full price) when we went to over the charge for the food they had added an extra meal. The problems really started when we said something. They argued about everything from the extra meal to the double room charge. they didn't want to charge the room back. Then they said we already signed for the food so they WON'T charge it back. So I brought it to there attention that they got a signature for a card they said was no good so they had to give us credit for the nonexistent meal.It took over 45min to get them to credit anything. long story short I won't be staying there again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szurko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. I am very sorry we created an inconvience for you regarding you credit card. I will look into this based on the information in your survey. If you would like to contact me directly regarding this please contact me directly.

Richard

Richard D. Austermann
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
555 Corporate Drive
Windsor, CT 06095
Phone 860-688-6400
Fax 860-688-5700
Direct Line 860-731-4112
Cell 413-237-3761
richard.austermann@ihrco.com
Interstate Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Just stayed one night and will come back again. Recently remodeled and very quiet. Although clearly visible on a hill from route 91, it is a mile or so away so there was no road noise and had a view. The rooms with balconies also have an in-wall HVAC that was very quiet (I hate window HVAC units which are always noisy).

Service was great - very friendly and responsive.

My only quibble was with the Fitness equipment - no weight machines other than free weights (but it did have nice bikes, stairstepper, treadmill). Pool was nice but not big enough for laps.

Room Tip: Get room with balcony for better HVAC and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComfortSeeker595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding my hotel. I appreciate your business and for posting the comments.

Richard D. Austermann
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
555 Corporate Drive
Windsor, CT 06095
Phone 860-688-6400
Fax 860-688-5700
Direct Line 860-731-4112
Cell 413-237-3761
richard.austermann@ihrco.com
Interstate Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

As a long-time Hilton Diamond HHonors member, I was pleased with this HGI property and am happy to recommend it to you as a great lodging option located near the Hartford airport and a quick 15 - 20 minute drive into downtown Hartford itself.

The property is located on a hill just off the interstate and a couple of miles from the airport; acess back on to the interstate is quick and easy and the drive to/from downtown Hartford never took me more than 15 minutes. There is plenty of free parking in front, on the side, and in the back. Check in took just a minute and my king room on the 6th floor was very nice.

This property has signs touting a recent $3 million rennovation, and the common areas and rooms show the benefit. Hall carpeting is new and contemporary. My room's carpeting and furnishings were new and very, very clean. Rooms feature the usual HGI amenities and a large LG flat panel TV with a good selection of channels. My king bed was extremely comfortable, with a spotless duvet. HVAC worked well and kept the room comfortable at all times. Internet access (free, as at all HGI properties) was reasonably fast.

The business center was clean, well-equipped, and offered a variety of complimentary office supplies. The health club was well-equipped and clean. The restaurant is a little on the small side and would likely be crowded/noisy when the hotel is full. However, service was great, the food was well prepared and offered at reasonable prices.

Overall, my stay at this HGI was relaxing, comfortable, and exceeded my expectation in all respects (and I tend to be a fairly demanding reviewer). This HGI is among the best I've stayed at during the past year and I recommend it to you if you're staying in the Hartford area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor offer nice views of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flying_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for the nice comments provided on tripadvisor regarding the Hilton Garden Inn-Windsor, CT. We appreciate feedback from our guests and use it to better service future guests.

I hope we have the opportunity to be a part of your travel plans the next time you are in the Windsor, CT area. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Richard D. Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I'm a Hilton Honors member who travels frequently and to Hartford/Windsor are for business. Since this property completed its "renovation", I began using it as my "default" booking option for travel to the area and have spent 3-5 nights per month over 3 months in the hotel. Unfortunately, I've had to accept the realization that their "renovation" is only skin deep and that the renovation didn't include a much needed staff overhaul.

On my last two visits, the rooms I've stayed in have a funny smell that I can't quite pinpoint and couldn't eliminate with Febreeze or anything else. On my most recent visit, I had to have maintenance remove BLACK MOLD from the bathroom ceiling! The guy literally showed up with rubber gloves and bleach solution and the staff was clearly annoyed that I asked to change rooms. While the maintenance guy was in my room I asked about the smell and he said it was probably a dirty air filter. He opened the unit to access the filter and remove it for cleaning and.....as he's taking it from my room to clean it....all kinds of "crud" is falling off it onto the floor and into the air....not sure the thing had EVER been cleaned.

The next morning, while showering, I realized my tub wasn't draining properly so I was standing in dirty water as I showered. When leaving for the day, I asked if they could fix it while I was out; next day......never fixed. I also don't think (on any of my visits) housekeeping ever mops the bathroom floors.

With the exception of the young lady who works the breakfast shift in the restaurant, bad attitudes abound with the room service/restaurant, maintenance and housekeeping staff. They all seem to have an "it's not my problem" attitude.

Positives: convenient location, refrigerator & microwave in sapcious room, new furniture & carpeting.

Unfortunately, the positives aren't enough to outweigh the real underlying service and maintenance problems that I've experienced on 3 recent visits in 3 different rooms. It's Marriott for me in Windsor from now on.......

Room Tip: Choose Marriott Windsor instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlingirl1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to notify me of the concerns you had with my property. I would like to discuss this with you if possible. Please contact me at the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in August and enjoyed it very much. The hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable (they could use some better pillows though). The hotel staff we encountered were very nice, so I'm not sure about the staff(ers) referred to in previous reviews. Our first night, we arrived late and didn't know the surrounding area, so we just ate at the hotel's restaurant. The food was good and the service was very accommodating considering that they were about to close, we were not really rushed at all. Our waiter was very nice and my kids had him laughing. My only problem with the place was the AC unit kicking on and off all night...it would get hot, then the AC would kick in (loudly), then it'd get cool and shut off...wash, rinse, repeat all night long....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This 10 year old hotel had been recently modernized. It looked like it has just opened. Room was large, had very comfortable bed, large flat screen TV and even an iron and ironing board,. Had a buffet breakfast that was excellent and priced right. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Had indoor pool, hot tub and large exercise room with good equipment.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Address: 555 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport hotel boasts an ideal location just minutes from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Enjoy the 24-hour complimentary BDL shuttle service, relax on one of our comfortable beds and enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hilton Garden Inn Windsor
Hilton Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing