We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice hotel, with the most wonderful staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

One of the most well-kept, nicely decorated Garden Inns in recent memory. The check-in was one of the fastest in memory, with an exceptionally friendly manager to greet us. The room was clean and well appointed. Tried the room service, no surprises there. I would recommend the hotel without a heartbeat and go back anytime. Simply great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterporkolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review our Hotel. We appreciate your time and your honesty.

We are pleased to know that we meet and exceeded your service expectations. We are also happy to know you had an enjoyable experience with our in-room dining.

We are very proud of our service and management staff.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Windsor, CT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Easy access from Bradley airport. Staff is friendly and professional. Everything you need for business travel is offered. Did not use swimming pool as this was a business trip. Breakfast is good though if you want hot breakfast it is a separarte charge. Rooms are comfortable and would stay here again for leisure travel.

Room Tip: For business travelers, choose a king room rather than two queens. The work area in the room is larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for taking time out of you schedule to rate and comment on our hotel. We appreciate your comments

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and what we offer to our business travelers; Great comfortable rooms, Free Internet, Dedicated workstations and Free business center.

Our hotel also makes a great place for leisure with a heated indoor pool and whirlpool as well as being located within close proximity of several area attractions.

We would appreciate the opportunity to be your host again on your next visit to the Hartford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

First, everything about this hotel was really good -- clean, modern, safe, free parking, good internet access, good bar, good restaurant.

But I thought the staff here was really great. I heard a woman (a guest) who was completely irrational being treated so professionally and so politely in the most difficult and trying situations. I was really impressed.

Also, we had a lunch buffet for our meeting with customers, and the woman who set up and managed our meeting for the hotel was AWESOME! She quickly and easily handled some last-minute requests, and was wonderfully friendly, professional, and welcoming.

I highly recommend this hotel, and my hat's off to their staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_The_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for taking a few minutes to rate our hotel. We appreciate your time.

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that our staff made it an enjoyable one. We are very proud of our staff and of the hard work and loyalty they offer to our guests and our company.

We look forward to being your host again on your next visit to the Hartford area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

A flight delay landed us at the airport at 3 AM, but the hotel shuttle cheerfully picked us up and even offered to organize a snack!

Room was clean and had everything one needs. It was not huge or fancy, but certainly very nice. We stayed for three days, had a delicious breakfast at the buffet with omelets, etc made to order.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imueller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

We are sorry to hear about your travel delays. I am glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We pride ourselves on not just meeting but exceeding our guests' satisfaction.
It sounds like we were able to do that with your stay.

If I can be of any further help or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Not a single complaint! No free breakfast but we knew that before we went. Don't know how much it cost at the hotel, but it did appear to be a "buffet". Dunkin donuts right down the street worked for our breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjgdrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with our hotel and we appreciate your business. Please consider us during your next stay in the area. I f I can be of any other help or service do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I liked this hotel very much except for one thing. The breakfast. The front desk staff was nice and professional. The room was nice and clean. I didn't have a suite but still had plenty of room as I was by myself. The area was nice and quiet with no traffic issues at all. There is nothing within walking distance which is fine with me. The breakfast opens at 0630 on Sundays. At 0630 it wasn't open and a few customers asked if they could come in. NO big deal but when you're on a schedule you would expect them to be ready. They had a little set up buffet style and the eggs were absolutely horrible which seems to be the norm for Hilton Garden Inn. I couldn't get the bill even though it was obvious I was done. This may have just been a bad day so it won't keep me from coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

It was a pleasure to be your host during your most recent stay. Our apologies if our Breakfast Buffet was not open and available at 6:30AM. We are sorry if you were not satisfied with the eggs. I hope you gave us the opportunity to make another egg dish to order as we offer that option every day.

For us to better understand what happened during your experience, would you be so kind as to contact me so I can discuss your concerns one on one?

Thank you

Paul Jones
paul.jones@hilton.com
860-731-4113

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Newly remodeled and very nice hotel. Bed is a little difficult to figure out at first due to the different firmness settings you can change on the sides. Hotel is close to the airport but you can't hear the planes at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffanyghart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you had challenges in controlling the firmness of your mattress. Our Sleep System Beds are wonderful in that you can control the firmness of each bed. If should stay at a Hilton garden Inn.

There should be a brochure on the bed to explain how to adjust the bed. If there was not one we apologize. In the future, if you do not find a directional card, you can always contact the Front Desk and they will be happy to instruct you on how to adjust the bedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport

Address: 555 Corporate Dr, Windsor, CT 06095-2164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £76 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport hotel boasts an ideal location just minutes from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Enjoy the 24-hour complimentary BDL shuttle service, relax on one of our comfortable beds and enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hilton Garden Inn Windsor
Hilton Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing