We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable and staff are very friendly. The pool and fitness area are both very clean, up to date and not crowded. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. They serve a complementary breakfast everyday with tones of variety! Coffee and fruit are also available all day which is nice. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Beanie R - thank you for your kind words and letting us know how nice you found the hotel to be . I really appreciate your special mention of how clean you found the hotel to be. I will make sure to pass on your review to the rest of the team . See you soon !

Sincerely,


John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Ive been to several hotels in the area, and even though this one is small, Ill always keep coming back. The fact that they were willing to work out a rate that envied other hotels in the area (including other hiltons), as well as had included ammenities such as hottub, pool, gym AND free cont. breakfast, causes me to bring my fiance here every year. Add that to the fact that they neighbor one of the best resturants in the country, this place is def. the way to go. Staff are professional, easygoing, helpful and very accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Andrew : thanks so much for the great review. I am glad to learn you will be back for sure. You made particular mention about the staff and how well you were treated . Please know this really makes our day . Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely ,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Nice pool area for children to burn off pent up energy after a long travel day. Nice selection of breakfast items offered. Free shuttle to and from airport, nice plus!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Daniel M :
Thanks for your great feedback and we are glad to learn you found us to be clean and comforable and the breafast to be such a delight. I look forward to your return !

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Super staff. When I checked in I was given a package of cookies and a bottle of water. Made me feel special. The room was clean and perfect the location was great for flying in and out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parisryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Parrisryan :

thanks for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and your HHONORS amenity . We hope to see you again when you are in town.

Sincerely ,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were greeted by a lovely lady by the name of Monique. Check in was friendly and quick. She even offered us a bottle of water. Sadly the coffee at this location was to be desired and did not meet our expectations.
Our room was nice and clean. Unfortunately we did not have a fridge or microwave in our room. The beds were a little uncomfortable, bathroom was a little bit dated. It did however have a nice size flat screen TV.
A nice little perk was that we got a call from the front desk (Monique) to ask if everything was alright and to not hesitate to call if we needed anything. Nice touch.
Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn quality. Unfortunately it has now come to our attention that any Hampton we stay at has warm breakfast and not hot. What I mean is the eggs/bacon/hash browns or whatever is being served is only warm at best. It does not bring me down as I love the waffle maker, and this place had one... NICE.
The staff were very polite when past by in the hallway and front desk always had a smile. We would return if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Leamer : I am glad to read you will be back and that you found so many aspects of your stay to be so good. I especially appreciate you mentioning Monique and her strong sense of service . We would like to think this is what seperates us from our competitors and it is really nice when our efforts are noticed. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Monique.


Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manaager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airprot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I always use this hotel for very late/early flights for myself and my guests. It is immaculate and aesthetically pleasing. The shuttle ride is a mere 5 minutes to the airport. there is no airport noise even with the close proximity. I have stayed at the Sheraton that is attached to the airport, but the Hampton is much less expensive and the accomodations are comparable, if not better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Lynn R - thanks so much for staying with us and referring your guests our way. You have mentioned many of the key points we strive for each guests' stay and we appreciate you letting us know. See you soon !

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for a few days for some business meetings. The accommodations were very clean. But more importantly the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I was not feeling well, and they kept asking after my status and even gave me some antacids out of their own office stock to help out! The food was good too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzy0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Izzy0209 : we appreciate you taking the time to give such a great review and especially for highlighting our biggest focus : cleanliness and friendliness. You said it all and we really appreciate it . Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport

Address: 2168 Poquonock Ave, Windsor, CT 06095-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £80 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with great amenities like our 24 hour business center, complimentary internet in every room, and a free hot breakfast. Located just 6 miles north of Hartford and right down the street from Bradley International Airport, our hotel is in a great location for any type of stay. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service 24/7. Our clean and fresh Hampton beds are waiting, so book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing