We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy with Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Happy with Hampton!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It has a been a long time during out travels that we have been THIS pleased with a hotel, the staff and the surroundings. From start to finish we enjoyed every aspect that Hampton had to offer, including the price of our stay and we look forward to searching out another Hampton Chain at our next destination as we know we will be able to count on them for an enjoyable, stress free experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Cheri B : it is a pleasure to read that you found us to be so enjoyable and that you also found us to be such a great value. Thanks for taking the time to let us know and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    146
    43
    11
    12
See reviews for
158
102
47
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a very nice, quiet hotel and the staff was great. It is an older hotel which equals less noise (no paper thin walls). The room was a little dark and musty smelling but it was comfortable and I slept well. The service was exceptional also. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foto_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear foto : thanks for the great review , we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again. We hope you don't wait too long to come back and see us.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great welcome and very clean room (passed all the check points I've learned from) Hotel Impossible. Smooth check out. Love the entire staff, very polite and multi-cultural.

Stand out breakfast service. Staff went from table to table clearing plates, pouring more coffee and running to get anything anyone wanted more of. Above and beyond the standard.

One room maintenance issue was addressed immediately and with gratitude for bringing it to their attention.

About 5 minutes from the airport, shuttle every 15 mins and yet very quiet rooms (no airplane noise).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alantravelreviewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Allen - that tittle says it all . The staff here is determined to make a welcomnig impression and I can see they have done so in your case. It is good to know we exceeded your expectations in both friendliness and cleanliness . I appreciate you letting us know and we know you will be back soon. Thanks and travel well !

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wouldn't stay at any other Hotel/Motel in the area, regardless of price. The entire staff are an asset to the Hampton Inn family, especially Esabel, the Breakfast Hostess, and Lynn the Front Desk Receptionist. I would love to cite every employee my wife and I encountered during our stay, however, we were unable to keep track of all their names.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear William F - it is really fantastic to know we have won you over as the only place to stay when you are in the Hartford Springfield area . The team really works hard on all the little things to stand out against our competiton and it quite a reward that you have noticed their efforts. Thanks for taking the time to share your pleasant experience

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I arrived on a late flight in. Besides being picked up at the airport, the driver Ayelee took me to a shopping center to pick up a few forgotten items before heading to the hotel. Once there, the front desk agent Wafa, was a blessing to meet. I travel to the CT area regularly for family but I will look to Hampton any opportunity I get because of the simple things like that excursion to pick up supplies. They even indicated the shuttle was available mid-stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. For those that have stayed at Hampton Inn before, you know your getting a room with little to nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jason R : what a thrill to read that we are "top of your list " for hotel stays . I will make sure to pass on your kind words for both Ayele and Wafa . It is really nice that you would take the time to make a note of them by name and to let us know. Thanks and we hope to see you soon !

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkasie. Pa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We really enjoyed our time here. Clean, quiet rooms with extra accommodation for our family. (Extra cot provided.) Delicious, completely free hot breakfast the next morning was a lovely bonus! Would definitely stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Phillip - the team and I are glad to read that you had a great stay . The breakfast team will be happy to learn you found the breakfast to be delicious and a nice surprise and we are happy to know you will stay with us again when you are in the Hartford area. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartrford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nothing extraordinary, but the good usual Hampton comfort. In a somewhat lonely location without anything within walking distance. Hotel was nice, friendly staff, comfortable, clean. Great for an overnight stay-quick access to airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Dann - we appreciate you sharing your thoughts on your stay and that ovwerall everything went well. I am glad you found the hotel to be comfortable and the staff nice.
Don't forget that our airport shuttle will also take you within a five mile radius and we are happy to do so .We hope to see you on your next trip from Nebraska.

Sincerely ,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Address: 2168 Poquonock Ave, Windsor, CT 06095-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with great amenities like our 24 hour business center, complimentary internet in every room, and a free hot breakfast. Located just 6 miles north of Hartford, our Bradley International Airport hotel is in a great location for any type of stay. Our clean and fresh Hampton beds are waiting, so book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing