We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Friendly hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Every single staff member we encountered at this hotel was really pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good.
the room was very quiet he first night but he 2nd night we were woken by people talking loudly in corridor around midnight Luckily it didn't go on too long and wasn't the hotel's fault just inconsiderate guests.
I would definitely stay there again if I was back in the area and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryB1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mary - I really enjoyed reading your review and appreciate you taking the time to mention all the things you liked especially how clean the hotel is and the friendliness of the staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    148
    43
    11
    12
See reviews for
161
103
47
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great customer service - excellent staff. I always stay there when I'm in Connecticut. Rooms were always clean, staff is friendly - great places to eat in walking distance of Hotel. I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Coston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Costen D : thanks for the nice review and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. I especially appreciate your specific mention of how clean you found the rooms to be and the great service you recieved from the staff. I will be sure to pass on your kind words, thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island,ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Hampton Inn was competitively priced, friendly staff, good complimentary breakfast, great location off highway exit with places to eat nearby. Quick response for crib request. Excellent coffee and located right at front desk, a welcomed sight. Room size quite tight. The issues that need improvement are filter in pool does not appear to be working, no signs of water currents circulating. Large clumps of hair on pool bottom and also in hot tub areas. No sheet given with initial crib request, but given right away after calling front desk. Crib looked dirty with some "smears", definitely not cleaned off. Pillows and blanket for sofabed would need to be requested as well as no extra pillows are stored in closet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vs2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear vs2424 thank you for you for recongnizing the efforts of the staff and their speedy service. I also appreciate the feedback on some of the items that needed attention like the pool and the cribs. We will most surely use this info for our future efforts.

Sincerely ,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Well kept Inn...one of the best Hamptons I have stayed at. The indoor pool is lovely. The staff is super; breakfast excellent and the location is less than 5 minutes to the airport. I would not stay at any of the other hotels after being here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank keelo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Keelo - thank you for noticing how hard the staff works and for your kiind words about how well your stay went. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know and we hope you will come back to visit us soon.



Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry R.I
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Asked 4 quiet rm got woken at 2am. Banging in hall. Loud . Bed sliced all way down side.dirty rugs,worn . Pillars the worst. Bathroom dirty. Stay in Hampton inn because of policy not satisfied don't pay. It's happened 2-3 times when we asked for quiet room put us next to wedding party Loud rude drunks. Didn't have to pay. Not our fault. Theirs. Now the manager don't want to stick to policy. Called us liars so stay in hampton s all summer. Guess what keep em. Will never stay in any of hilton properties.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJCCHEECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I always enjoy Hampton Inns. This particular location went above and beyond my expectations. They provided an excellent restaurant recommendation for dinner. Also, each exchange with the staff was pleasant. I will definitely return on my next trip through Bradley Airport.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gtbrian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Brian - thanks so much for your great review and I am glad to know that our restaruant reccomendation went well . We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

John Breda
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here because it was the location for a group conference/training. I received a reduced group rate and was very satisfied with my accommodations. The room and hotel areas were very clean and the staff is very helpful and courteous. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family. There are several restaurants in the area and, of course, the airport is very close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Yvonne - thanks for taking the time to let us know how clean and comfortable you found the hotel to be. I am glad your group was here with us and i hope you will stay witth us us again for your next meeting in Hartford.

Sincerely,

John Breda
General Manager
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Address: 2168 Poquonock Ave, Windsor, CT 06095-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with great amenities like our 24 hour business center, complimentary internet in every room, and a free hot breakfast. Located just 6 miles north of Hartford, our Bradley International Airport hotel is in a great location for any type of stay. Our clean and fresh Hampton beds are waiting, so book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hartford Airport Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing