We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay--one minor detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay--one minor detail”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We were on a trip to visit family in the area and once I compared hotels in the area and people's reviews we decided to give this hotel a try. We were very pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel it was very quiet...the carpets were new and it looked like the whole place had a facelift. The only thing I wished is that the pool was a little bit warmer...I don't think I have ever come across an indoor pool quite that cold. Two separate days we tried to go swimming and just couldn't get in the water. The kids would go in for a quick dip but didn't stay long. Other than that great place! Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks for commenting on the staff and cleanliness of the rooms. We were just renovated and glad you noticed. I also wanted to make sure you knew that I shared your feedback regarding the pool with our Engineer. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again if you travel to the Windsor area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    70
    32
    14
    3
See reviews for
49
27
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and have not been disappointed! Clean rooms, great price and great staff. Linda was pleasant and very helpful. Customer service here is an A+!! We often visit this area and will continue to stay here. Always nice to have a "go to" place to stay... This place is it!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hols1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Wow!! Thank you you so much. I was so happy to hear my team never disappoints you. It is great to hear you will visit often and make the Courtyard your home away from home. I will be sure to pass on your review to Linda. She will really be excited you mentioned her name.
Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodruff, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stay here on business when flying out of Bradley Airport. Clean,quiet, and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Great courtyard area to sit and relax when weather permits. HIghly recommend if in this area!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room on the 1st floor. Balcony opens to courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rburke5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us. I really was happy to hear you found the rooms clean, quite and comfortable. Our team takes great pride in the hotel. It was also nice to hear your found the team friendly. If you ever need anything while you are staying with us please let me know.
Thanks for making us your hotel choice with you fly from Bradley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here on business recently, check-in was prompt, and the room was clean and had the appearance of having been recently updated. Internet access was trouble-free, and the exercise room had well functioning ellipticals, treadmills, bicycles, all with personal TV's and dead weights. Ate at the bistro several times, and was pleased with the food choices and quality. Liked the fact that their lobby stocks the Wall Street Journal - hard to find these days in Courtyards.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback our recently renovated hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to use the exercise room and eat in our Bistro. Looking forward to seeing you next time you are in the Windsor area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

From my first call to the hotel and speaking with Jonathan ,his knowledge and professionalism ...he had me right there. So we can say that the service is "Second To None". Then i get to my room.... first class, state of the art furnishings and the best part... The rooms are brand new. This property has the prople that have the passion to take care of their customers.. Jonathan "Exceeded All My Expectations" . The staff walks around with genuine smiles and asks if everything is good. I can say I have found a new home. This is a hidden jewel. Thank you Marriott for investing in such a grand property, thank you to the General Manager for hiring and coaching such a great team. Please give Jonathan an extra shout out. You have earned a customer for Life!

Room Tip: The rooms are brand new and so beautiful. It feels like being home. This hotel will not let you down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnlamothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen w, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to recognize Jonathan by name. We are so lucky to have him on our team. I know he will be very pleased to see that he was able to make a positive impact on your stay. Our entire team works very hard to ensure each guest experience is memorable. We are so grateful for the opportunity to be your host when you are in the Windsor area. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnt Hills, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have been staying at this Courtyard for a few years now and I needed to finally write a review. The hotel itself is very clean and well located for any business in the Hartford area. However, the staff is what shines. Incredibly friendly people who are always willing to make you feel at home. Even though the "big" Marriott is across the street, this is the hotel that will always get my business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurukthemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosanna S, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind words. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stay in Windsor for business 2-3 times a week, and have found the Courtyard to be an excellent place to stay. Every one of the folks who work there are extremely professional, friendly and constantly strive to make your stay more enjoyable. They have recently gone through a huge renovation and the hotel is much more updated. If you need a ride Osmond is a true gem. I have never met a more positive person-he's got great stories. I highly recommend it if you are in or around the Windsor area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesjacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosanna S, Manager at Courtyard Hartford Windsor, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your response. Our Courtyard team truly enjoys what they do and it shows when they interact with guest. Thank you again we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Windsor

Property: Courtyard Hartford Windsor
Address: 1 Day Hill Rd, Windsor, CT 06095-1706
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the inviting lobby to the beautiful outdoor terrace and spacious guest rooms, the Courtyard Hartford Windsor has been completely reinvented with you in mind. Located just six miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL) and ten miles from downtown Hartford, this hotel in Windsor, CT features guest rooms with signature Marriott bedding, ergonomic work areas, free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs, and more. Standing out among other Windsor, CT hotels, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - provides fresh meals and beverages, including a cocktail service, perfect for networking with colleagues or relaxing with friends. Ideal for business travelers, this Windsor, CT hotel is near Travelers Claim University, ING and CIGNA, and offers two meeting rooms with 1,270 sq ft of space. Our convenient location to the University of Hartford also makes us a great choice for students and parents. The Courtyard Hartford Windsor is also close to XFINITY Theatre, Rentschler Field, Simsbury Meadows & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Windsor Hotel Windsor
Courtyard Windsor
Windsor Courtyard
Windsor Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing