We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for us with a terrific host !”
other travellers have booked this property
Las Palmeras terrace and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Las Palmeras terrace and pool
Las Palmeras Main Eating Area Las Palmeras Main Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Las Palmeras terrace and pool
Las Palmeras Main Eating Area
Las Palmeras Main Living Area
Las Palmeras Kitchen
Las Palmeras Bedroom with Queen bed
Summertime Sunset
Ocean at dusk
The house in relationship to the beach
The house in relation to the beach dusk
Afternoon picture from the hammock on the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chuburna, Progreso, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert S
Honolulu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for us with a terrific host !”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time although we both had colds we brought with us. Jeff bent over backwards to make sure we had all we needed in our spacious bedroom and very large bathroom. Our room had very high ceilings and beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico right out our windows. He gave us great tips on where to get breakfast and other meals. We met some of his neighbors and clients (he is a great dog trainer on the side !) with whom we had dinner later in our stay. The pool was wonderful as well. We spent part of our days sitting in comfortable chairs on the spacious porch with arched gateway like views right onto the Gulf of Mexico that was only a few steps away. We had a terrific time staying at Casa Solana with Jeff and Sonya. It is a great romantic getaway for a couple who would like to get deeper into a Mexico away from the tourist areas like Cancun. Casa Solana is the best ! Highly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sonya was leaving on a trip, but Jeff took great care of us during our stay!
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDC2014
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Chuburna-rific”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

It is hard to not lavish the most glowing praise possible in text upon the beyond pleasant experience of staying at Sonya and Jeff's Casa Solana. Located steps from a wide-open white-sand beach with the tide available to enjoy in different times of day, this Northern Yucatan oceanfront B&B is a singular experience.

Groceries and local amenities are available in both the villages of Chuburna and nearby Chelem, or if you'd prefer a town, Progresso isn't much farther.

After renting a car in Cancun, drive west through the jungle, swing north once you arrive at Merida, and you're almost there. With a variety of cenotes as well as Mayan ruins all within an hour or two's drive away, Casa Solana is both an excellent location in and of itself, as well as providing access to some of the greatest natural beauty and history that Mexico can offer.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne...
Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation, friendly hosts, beautiful location!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We had a wonderful time at Casa Solana in November 2013. We rented a car in Merida and toured cenotes, ruins, visited nearby Progreso and Merida. The accommodation was beautiful and well equipped, the pool outstanding, the hosts very helpful and friendly. Suitable for a couple of people. Dogs on property were a homey touch! Also enjoyed the pilates classes!
Would return in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet fishing village atmosphere and the friendly, helpful hosts!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBell...
Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantasic!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Let me start by saying I rarely give perfect scores for anything, but Casa Solana was simply outstanding in every way. The owners did everything in their power to make things convenient and comfortable for us. Our room was sparkling clean, and it appeared most of the furnishings were brand new. They provided free movies for us to watch, coffee, and packaged snacks. There was a bottle of wine in our room which I thought was a nice touch, although we didn't partake as we had brought our own supply. Mexico is notorious for having rock hard beds in hotels, but the bed we slept in had just the right amount of firmness. The comforter, sheets, and pillows were all of a high quality, and we slept like babies falling asleep to the gentle waves of the ocean. The décor is simple, but tasteful. We didn't use the pool in front, but it truly gives you the feel of being in an oasis. I suppose I should also mention that the bathrooms were equipped with North American plumbing (no fear of flushing).

All of these things were wonderful, but best part is that we felt we got a bargain. We compared Casa Solana to other hotels in the area and got more for considerably less. I would recommend it without hesitation to anyone who is considering a future stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The magnificent view of the ocean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel H
Saltillo, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquilidad del lugar y la atencion de los propietarios
Liked least: No cuenta con servicio de mucama, nada grave pero pudieran mejorar este aspecto
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing