We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
53
15
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
15
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historical monuments recommend this hotel clean rooms aegean sea fish turkey garden island
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We live in Izmir and are usually the kind of people who are willing to sleep anywhere, as long as the room is cheap and relatively clean. We were so impressed by classy exterior of this hotel that we had to pull over just to see what the inside was like. Once inside, we were seduced by the intriguing decorations and cleanliness. We asked to look at the rooms before committing; the prices they quoted us (off of the price list, no foreigner 'discount') were pretty high compared to a typical Turkish pension. In the end, we took the most expensive room in the hotel as a treat to ourselves. The penthouse suite had a great view of the bay, two bathrooms, a giant, jet-powered tub, and a round bed under a skylight. It was gorgeous. The swimming pool and sauna were hidden gems revealed after we had committed to taking the room. Breakfast the next morning was also more than we expected, including gozleme, sucuk and fresh squeezed orange juice. Cunda itself is much prettier and quieter than Ayvalik, though we did stop to try the famous Ayvalik tost. All in all, this hotel far exceeded my expectations and tops my list of places I've slept in. The price is the only part I didn't love about this hotel but, in perspective, the best room in Otel Labris is probably the same price as a run-of-the-mill room in the U.S.

Room tip: Rooms on the upper floors have the best view of the water.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smolnisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Our tour group of 17 stayed here in late September. I would describe the experience as being like a 5 star boutique-inspired agriturismo - intimate, medium sized, home cooked food, but at an impeccable standard. There are 2 main buildings plus a bar: some rooms are in the same building as the restaurant /office, but most are in a lovely newly built stone building with balconies. A warm welcome from the family; beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean rooms; and some of the best food we had in Turkey. The family produced a wonderful dinner for the group, even rustled up a beautiful birthday cake (that day, we'd realised we had an important birthday celebrant in our group) and breakfast was ample and simply delightful. Great coffee! We only stayed one night but I would gladly have spent a week. Then we discovered the pool and steam room, which opened the previous week - beautiful. The pool is 'indoor/outdoor' - under the building but with a lovely open terrace on two sides. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone with exacting standards.

Room tip: Sea view side is great.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Usually I look for the details in a hotel room. The owner must have supervised the works strictly. The execution and the finish of the construction and the decoration were perfect. Once the infrastructure is ok the maintenance and cleaning is easy.
Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great. Highly recommendable.

The surroundings are quiet, you can walk in to the city center in 12 min. after a few drinks, returning by taxi is recommendable.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Huso I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed here by coincidence after not liking the neighborhood of our previously booked b&b at Ayvalik. We are sooooo happy to do so. This is an amazing hotel with wonderfully precious owners with great attention to detail. We shall definitely Return.

Room tip: Book a room with a view of the seaside.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDS-522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Our stay at Labris was very nice. With its garden it is a perfect place for a toddler. We preferred one of the ground floor rooms and could enjoy tea while letting our baby sleep in the room. The staff was always very nice, breakfasts in the garden with beautiful view were even nicer.

Room tip: garden level rooms are perfect for families with kids
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nesrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews