We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Argo Hotel - Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Argo Hotel - Studios
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petries
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

In the 15 days we were in Agoii Apostoli we have eaten about 5 times at Argo's.
The food was really delicious. Fresh fish with fresh herbs (from their own garden)an even fresh vegetables. Homemade Pasta's made with 'Ostrich egg'. SUPERBE !

Mikey, thank you for all the wonderful meals !

We come again in Agioi Apostoloi or see you in Athens in your restaurant !

Room Tip: Everything was beatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Manager at Argo Hotel - Studios, responded to this review, 16 September 2015
Dear Mr Paul M,

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and your given time to share your experience with us and spread the word for our food. We hope to see you soon, either here or at the restaurant.

Kind regards.

Argo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    17
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is the perfect place to visit and see Greece. The Kanari family provided wonderful traditional food, history, the culture of Greece. The rooms provide all that is needed, are clean, comfortable, with lovely views. There is space to rest and visit in the gardens or sit at the edge of the Aegean Sea. The service and warmth of the staff and family will be hard to match. We did not want to leave and hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Manager at Argo Hotel - Studios, responded to this review, 16 September 2015
Dear Mrs Debbe M,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. As a greek family as we are, being good hosts and sharing our amazing culture with you is our passion. We hope to see again , too.

Thank you for your time.

Argo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Mara and her family went overboard in their research to accommodate a bunch of Americans interested in Greek food and culture. We had a marvelous experience in a divine setting. I would love to go back, great food, family, location , I can't say enough!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Manager at Argo Hotel - Studios, responded to this review, 16 September 2015
Dear Mrs Adele M,

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our food and culture is our passion and as a result we love to share it with foreign people that are interested in it. We hope you will manage to visit us again in the future.

Thank you for your time.

Argo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This gem on the Aegean was the setting for our #tasteofgreece Culinary Adventure - 18 people from Erie, Pa. The family was wonderful and welcoming. The food was excellent. The adventures were exciting - even scuba in the Aegean! We had cooking lessons every evening. This couldn't have been a better vacation.
The busy fishing port provides an authentic background - and delicious dinners. The family and staff managed to understand our Greek (language)-challenged group.
We can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Either a sea view or a garden view will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marniemead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Manager at Argo Hotel - Studios, responded to this review, 16 September 2015
Dear Mrs marniemead,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and activities. Our No1 goal, is to provide for you a wonderful vacation experience. We would be happy to have you here again.

Thank you for your time.

Argo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pangbourne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Not for the first time, my family and I descended upon the Argo Hotel for a wonderful meal and we were not disappointed. Over the years we have seen this friendly hotel grow in its stature to be a little gem in a small but busy fishing port. The food here is excellent, all freshly prepared - it's best to ask the owners "what's good to eat" rather than look on the menu, but this really goes for all good tavernas in Greece. We have never failed to be delighted and the family who own this hotel and restaurant really go the extra mile to make you feel very welcome. If you are ever in the area, make a real effort to visit and like my family I don't think you will be disappointed!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JGJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Manager at Argo Hotel - Studios, responded to this review, 24 March 2015
Dear JGJA.

With the below message, we would like to thank you for the time spent to share your moments you had here with us and give your nice picture to all of us and inform them of what we offered you being a visitor-friend of us. We count your holidays like we would like to be treated being in another country, like family. We never propose something just to "sell it" but only when we are sure that it is fresh, well prepared and that the final feedback from you will be only positive.
We hope we covered your expectations and we will be happy to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had the best holiday with my family when we stayed at the Argo in Ag. Apostolio. It was a so beautiful and relaxed and it was just what we needed. It was how I imagined Greece to be years before tourism. However, the actual hotel had all you needed to access the 'outside world' - wifi and all that. The beach was within 20 metres of the hotel and it was perfect clear waters ideal for my 4 kids who are under 11. We even had a ride on the hotels peddlo on a day where the sea was completely flat. The kids loved the owners who made us all so welcome, and sometimes sandy feet and a wet swimming costume can be frowned upon - but not in this place, this family run hotel proved that nothing was a problem. I also ate too much from their restaurant! - - must go on a diet now - - but I loved it - we all did and we have already planned to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseAthena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Manager at Argo Hotel - Studios, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Dear LouiseAthena,

Thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you again soon.
We hope you lost the kilos you said that you got since we have new delicacies waiting for you.
This year we also launched a new product called Stay & Cooking Lessons. Means that you can come and learn how to prepare the same things by yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

My fiancé and I had the most wonderful few days in this undiscovered part of Greece. This family run hotel was truly authentic and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, prepared fresh from their local produce. We will definately be going there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Manager at Argo Hotel - Studios, responded to this review, 20 March 2015
Dear Joanna L,

We really thank you for sharing your moments with us and that the final feedback from here was positive for both of you. We try to give the best of ourselves and as we see we finally did it with you.
We hope to see you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petries
20.7 mi away
Avantis Suites Hotel
Avantis Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in Eretria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
14.6 mi away
Saint George Hotel & Rooms
Saint George Hotel & Rooms
#1 of 3 in Nea Styra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
21.3 mi away
Sun Rise Hotel Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Corali Hotel
Corali Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kymi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
15.3 mi away
Kymi Palace
Kymi Palace
#1 of 2 in Kymi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
20.7 mi away
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Eretria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Hotel - Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Hotel - Studios

Property: Argo Hotel - Studios
Address: Agioi Apostoloi, Petries 34017, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Petries
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Argo Hotel - Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Argo Hotel - Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing