We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the great service and bright, stylish decor is undone by poor building construction.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Positives- Clean, great customer service, courteous staff, and well decorated. Excellent quick access to the airport.
Negatives- The building seems to be made of toothpicks and a paper. The walls and floors are super thin and you can easily hear EVERYTHING through them, not just other rooms and hallways but also lots of ambient noise from outside. When someone walks down the hallway, the floor in your room shakes and everything in it rattles. Also, my mattress was horribly lumpy. If you are anything less than a very heavy sleeper, don't expect a restful night of sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robodzinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding the staff. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to have you as a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have now stayed at this property twice and have had a consistently positive experience both times. The hotel itself is right across the street from the airport which is so convenient for an early morning flight. I love the size of the Springhill Suites rooms -- it is great to have a living area as well as a sleeping area. I also like the bathroom situation -- one room with its own door houses the toilet and a sink with mirrors and a completely separate room houses the shower and a sink with counterspace. This allows two people to get ready using a sink and mirror at the same time which is very helpful when trying to get out the door. The staff is very polite and helpful too. The breakfast is okay but it is free. Personally, I enjoy their oatmeal. There are four large towels in the room but these are split between the two bathrooms, so it took us a minute to figure this out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Airport shuttle pick up took two calls and a 25 minute wait to arrive, flight noise from runway landings and take offs all night long, the bedside clock does not illuminate so seeing it at night or early AM is impossible, only one bath towel and one soap in the room for the two of us, the toilet does not flush, a waffle glued to the waffle maker in the breakfast room makes waffles for breakfast only a dream, no OJ in the juice dispenser and only the bottom dregs of coffee in the one coffee urn. On the bright side, it was nice to have a microwave in the room, but that's what you expect for a "suites" hotel. This appears to be, maybe, a new Marriott property, but it is not up to snuff to Marriott standards.

Room Tip: Ask for any room with low room numbers. That seems to put you farthest from the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the timeto review your recent stay. I am so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as a guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Overall, I was happy. Pool is a tad small, decent workout room. The room is nice and big and I liked the sectional sofa. Very comfortable. The decorating and color scheme needs some refreshing, the newer SpringHills look nicer. Try and avoid the rooms directly across from the Dunkin Donuts. Also, you are literally by the airport, so you will hear planes. Not a problem for me but some don't like that.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. We strive to provide personal service to every guest .

We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Windsor Locks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here 10/11-10/13/13 for a cousin's wedding in New Hartford last weekend. The hotel is literally across the street from the airport, and was about a 5 minute drive from the Hertz drop off. So if you have an early flight the next morning, and don't want to have to drive far, highly recommend checking out this location.

The front desk was very friendly, even willing to print off MapQuest directions to help find the location of New Hartford (had never been to CT before). Other pros include a Dunkin' Donuts that was nearby, and the hotel parking lot had ample parking (was free).

The downsides were as another mentioned, the WiFi connection was very shoddy (we were on the first floor). One almost had to sign in every time to use, so if you need a consistent connection, you may want to consider an Ethernet cable to take with you.

We also discovered that a couple of the pillows had very small blood spots on them. Thankfully these were discovered BEFORE going to bed for the night! It almost looked as though someone maybe tore a hangnail? Not sure. At least that's what we hope, lol. Thankfully housekeeping did change them out the next day, but makes me wonder why it wasn't caught the first time?

Also, the shower stall didn't seal all the way, leaking water out onto the floor. Not a deal breaker, but you may want to be aware to aim your shower head more toward the wall, versus toward the middle.

Finally, as we were on the first floor, it seemed like you could hear the water running from up stairs every time somebody used the toilet, shower, etc. This may have been due to more the plumbing, but wanted to give a heads up that it may be more if you're on the first floor, this could be an issue.

Other than those knocks, it was an enjoyable stay, and the breakfast was pretty decent. Just a little step up from the typical continental fare.

But if you're looking for a hotel conveniently located by the airport, you can't beat the value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantom5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We planned a family trip to The Big E and Six Flags, New England. We didn't want to spend a lot on a hotel for the weekend, and this hotel seemed to fit the bill. The pros and cons were:

Pros:
1) It met our hotel budget of less then $400
2) It was about a 10 minute drive from both The Big E and Six Flags
3) The room was big enough for our family of five
4) The staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful
5) Overall, the hotel was clean and well kept
6) The small buffet breakfast was good for the price we were paying

Cons:
1) The hotel is right across the street from a small airport (Bradley International). The heard airplane noise occasionally, however, it didn't keep us up at night.

2) What did keep us up at night was the hotel plumbing and paper thin walls. Every time guests in the rooms on either side of us flushed their toilets or took showers it sounded as if they were using our bathroom.

3) I should have called before hand to find out the size of the pool. It's only about three feet deep and maybe twenty feet long. My kids weren't too disappointed since we were going to The Big E and Six Flags. However, if you're looking for a hotel with a pool for your kids to play in this is not the hotel for you.

4) The pull-out couch was awful. Some of the springs were broken and the mattress was really thin. It was fine for my 10-year old to sleep on, but a heavier adult would have a very uncomfortable night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. We strive to provide personal service to every guest.

We hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Windsor Locks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here again taking an early flight out of BDL. As in the past 5 visits to this facility, check in was quick. Room was very clean and the bed/pillows comfy.
Any airport noise was minimal and not an issue. Aircraft departing runway 15 will give a slight rumble, but it is rare for BDL to use that particular runway.
Wake up call was on time and , and my 4AM shuttle, again, was awaiting for me on check-out. Hotel door to terminal door was less than 5 minutes.
I have been flying out of BDL for over 30 years and have stayed at most of the hotels in that area, and I find this one to be the best for service, and upkeep of the property and grounds.
Can not comment on the breakfast, as I always leave before it is served.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tickettapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
#9 of 14 in Windsor Locks
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks

Address: 225 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1061
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range: £80 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with many amenities: complimentary hot breakfast buffet for all guests, free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor heated pool, business center, 24 hour market, and shuttle service to and from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks Hotel Windsor Locks
Springhill Suites Windsor Locks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing