We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport(Windsor Locks)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
109
111
54
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
111
54
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donuts next doorstayed herefrosted glassseparate roomshower doorlarger sinkfront deskseparate seating areadesk areatrundle bedfree breakfastoatmealmodern hotelwork stationhot itemsmodern lookhartford airport
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Positives- Clean, great customer service, courteous staff, and well decorated. Excellent quick access to the airport.
Negatives- The building seems to be made of toothpicks and a paper. The walls and floors are super thin and you can easily hear EVERYTHING through them, not just other rooms and hallways but also lots of ambient noise from outside. When someone walks down the hallway, the floor in your room shakes and everything in it rattles. Also, my mattress was horribly lumpy. If you are anything less than a very heavy sleeper, don't expect a restful night of sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robodzinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding the staff. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to have you as a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have now stayed at this property twice and have had a consistently positive experience both times. The hotel itself is right across the street from the airport which is so convenient for an early morning flight. I love the size of the Springhill Suites rooms -- it is great to have a living area as well as a sleeping area. I also like the bathroom situation -- one room with its own door houses the toilet and a sink with mirrors and a completely separate room houses the shower and a sink with counterspace. This allows two people to get ready using a sink and mirror at the same time which is very helpful when trying to get out the door. The staff is very polite and helpful too. The breakfast is okay but it is free. Personally, I enjoy their oatmeal. There are four large towels in the room but these are split between the two bathrooms, so it took us a minute to figure this out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Airport shuttle pick up took two calls and a 25 minute wait to arrive, flight noise from runway landings and take offs all night long, the bedside clock does not illuminate so seeing it at night or early AM is impossible, only one bath towel and one soap in the room for the two of us, the toilet does not flush, a waffle glued to the waffle maker in the breakfast room makes waffles for breakfast only a dream, no OJ in the juice dispenser and only the bottom dregs of coffee in the one coffee urn. On the bright side, it was nice to have a microwave in the room, but that's what you expect for a "suites" hotel. This appears to be, maybe, a new Marriott property, but it is not up to snuff to Marriott standards.

Room Tip: Ask for any room with low room numbers. That seems to put you farthest from the runways.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the timeto review your recent stay. I am so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as a guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Overall, I was happy. Pool is a tad small, decent workout room. The room is nice and big and I liked the sectional sofa. Very comfortable. The decorating and color scheme needs some refreshing, the newer SpringHills look nicer. Try and avoid the rooms directly across from the Dunkin Donuts. Also, you are literally by the airport, so you will hear planes. Not a problem for me but some don't like that.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. We strive to provide personal service to every guest .

We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Windsor Locks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here 10/11-10/13/13 for a cousin's wedding in New Hartford last weekend. The hotel is literally across the street from the airport, and was about a 5 minute drive from the Hertz drop off. So if you have an early flight the next morning, and don't want to have to drive far, highly recommend checking out this location.

The front desk was very friendly, even willing to print off MapQuest directions to help find the location of New Hartford (had never been to CT before). Other pros include a Dunkin' Donuts that was nearby, and the hotel parking lot had ample parking (was free).

The downsides were as another mentioned, the WiFi connection was very shoddy (we were on the first floor). One almost had to sign in every time to use, so if you need a consistent connection, you may want to consider an Ethernet cable to take with you.

We also discovered that a couple of the pillows had very small blood spots on them. Thankfully these were discovered BEFORE going to bed for the night! It almost looked as though someone maybe tore a hangnail? Not sure. At least that's what we hope, lol. Thankfully housekeeping did change them out the next day, but makes me wonder why it wasn't caught the first time?

Also, the shower stall didn't seal all the way, leaking water out onto the floor. Not a deal breaker, but you may want to be aware to aim your shower head more toward the wall, versus toward the middle.

Finally, as we were on the first floor, it seemed like you could hear the water running from up stairs every time somebody used the toilet, shower, etc. This may have been due to more the plumbing, but wanted to give a heads up that it may be more if you're on the first floor, this could be an issue.

Other than those knocks, it was an enjoyable stay, and the breakfast was pretty decent. Just a little step up from the typical continental fare.

But if you're looking for a hotel conveniently located by the airport, you can't beat the value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantom5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews