We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean but dated...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed here working claims from the Halloween winter storm. No other hotels were available due to the power outtage. I was able to book this hotel. Rooms are clean but dated. Walls are near paper thin. Stayed for 6 nights.

Room Tip: Get a corner room so you only have noise coming from 1 side.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theclaimsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

Nothing fancy but a decent room at a good price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free airport shuttle was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbrock6406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

A very basic hotel - don't expect too much, but the price for a night stay+14 days of parking cannot be beat. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt.
While most hotels start breakfast service at 6 am, we got toast and coffee at 5 am. The staff is extremely friendly. We found our car intact where we left it, in spite of "Irene" having come and gone through the area. We will be back for our next early morning flight out of BDL.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Wow incredibly unpleasant. Nice staff but moldy ashtray smell in the hallways. I was in the room for litterally 2 mionutes and a small roach ran accross the floor. I promptly checked out. This place is a dump to be avoided at all costs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thesaratogaserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We booked our Econo Lodge hotel through expedia and recieved several confirmation emails that said we were confirmed. I will admit that I did not print out the confirmation and should have but we didn’t have a printer at the time so I copied the key information from the email. When we go to check in the staff at the front desk was very rude and quick to tell me she did NOT have confirmation of our stay. After I politely explained to her she impatiently handed me the phone and told me to call their customer service. When Expedia finally proved to them that I DID have confirmation and they re-faxed the information, she was very put out by it and had to call her manager to figure out what to do. On the plus side they upgraded us to the “suite” room which had two bedrooms. The room itself was dirty and reeked of smoke and it looked like there had been a nasty brawl in it...there were dents on the walls and big scratches/scuff marks on the door and the heater was banged up. We were glad we were staying only one short night there before our plane took off in the morning.

Room Tip: Unless on sale for an amazing price, stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sVT_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here with our pooch, and won't return.. way outdated and gross. I'd sooner sleep on the street. The hallway had an old ashtray reek.. we couldn't wait til morning to leave. We'll second guess Econo Lodges now..

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldfisharenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I set up a park and fly with this hotel for a trip from may 8th to may 16th. I left my car there with my key (mistake 1) I return home on the 16th, on a flight that got in at midnight. I was picked up from the airport quickly, without issue, there are no problems with LAZ airport shuttles. I get to the hotel, and my car battery is dead. Ok, The girl at the desk is very helpful and gets a battery jump-box and we get my car started. I then start to pull out and notice I have a flat tire that is OFF THE BEAD, which typically appears when a vehicle tire strikes a curb or other large object with considerable force. and my trip odometer has been reset to zero. So it would appear that one of the car mover guys took my car for a quick joy-ride before parking it. I am considering legal action. Avoid this hotel. Also entry to the hotel via sidedays is available without a key, lighting is very poor outside. I understand it's an economy hotel, but this type of experience is unexcusable.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hedgehog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
#9 of 14 in Windsor Locks
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 34 Old County Rd, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range: £57 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing