We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny but True Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is a spotless little gem. The rooms are super clean and the entire property is very well managed. The beds are wonderful. The towels are a bit small, but so what! The front desk employees are generous and friendly. I cannot say enough nice things about this little gem!

Room Tip: Close to the airport and highways. Very Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2SixRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is an older property that is very well managed. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you use this for its convenience to the airport, you will be able to park your car and get a shuttle to and from Bradley, leaving your car until your return. You're in good hands here. This is rated platinum, which is how Choice Hotels recognizes excellence in its brands. While I have experienced some iffy Econo Lodges, and would generally not choose this brand, good experience with another platinum encouraged me to try here. I was not disappointed. There is no breakfast room here, but there is a light breakfast available in the office, with excellent hours I think it starts at 4 am. Don't expect much more than coffee and danish, but they are of good quality (compared to some Econos). The room was also clean and comfortable, if dated. I had a suite, which had a king bed in one room and a double in the other, with a separate bath. This would be great for families or friends traveling together. I'd give it a 4.5.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My car would't start when I got back to it after leaving it for two weeks at Econo Lodge. Not only did Jennifer, the desk clerk, help me get it started by jumping me off her own car, but she did this in the freezing cold with graciousness and a smile.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokeyNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed overnight following our wedding reception to catch a morning flight to our honeymoon destination. We arrived close to midnight in our wedding attire, and the friendly front desk attendant congratulated us and upgraded us to a suite.

The hotel itself is very basic, and in dire need of updating. However, everything was very clean and the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The price was very competitive with other local park, sleep, fly hotels. I was a little put off with leaving the keys with the hotel staff, but I was happy to say I returned to my car in the same condition that I left it, and not an extra mile on my odometer.

I would for sure stay again on my next early morning flight.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed here working claims from the Halloween winter storm. No other hotels were available due to the power outtage. I was able to book this hotel. Rooms are clean but dated. Walls are near paper thin. Stayed for 6 nights.

Room Tip: Get a corner room so you only have noise coming from 1 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theclaimsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Nothing fancy but a decent room at a good price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free airport shuttle was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbrock6406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

A very basic hotel - don't expect too much, but the price for a night stay+14 days of parking cannot be beat. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt.
While most hotels start breakfast service at 6 am, we got toast and coffee at 5 am. The staff is extremely friendly. We found our car intact where we left it, in spite of "Irene" having come and gone through the area. We will be back for our next early morning flight out of BDL.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
#9 of 14 in Windsor Locks
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 34 Old County Rd, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range: £51 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing