We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for An Early Morning Flight” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OK for An Early Morning Flight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel is old, but clean and well-maintained. The location is quiet. A great value. I wish they would replace the very old HVAC units in the wall. It was a warm night, and the air conditioner sounds like a DC-3 propellor engine when the compressor is on.

What are the really important things? The TV worked fine. No problems with the toilet, shower, or lights. The towels were plush and smelled wonderful. Best of all, the free wireless internet worked great. Would you believe I stayed at a hotel the night before that cost twice as much but screwed up every one of these things?

Room Tip: There are nicer and newer hotels nearby but you will pay alot more.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KorbinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    41
    19
    18
    21
See reviews for
31
40
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The suites are very large and provide families for cost-effective stay. We stayed in a suite that had separate room with King bed and a main room with both a Queen bed and a fold-out sofa bed. This setup at a reasonable price makes it a pleasant stay for family with older kids and allows for some privacy too! We have stayed here twice and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JordanJa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is a spotless little gem. The rooms are super clean and the entire property is very well managed. The beds are wonderful. The towels are a bit small, but so what! The front desk employees are generous and friendly. I cannot say enough nice things about this little gem!

Room Tip: Close to the airport and highways. Very Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2SixRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington VT
Level Contributor
154 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is an older property that is very well managed. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you use this for its convenience to the airport, you will be able to park your car and get a shuttle to and from Bradley, leaving your car until your return. You're in good hands here. This is rated platinum, which is how Choice Hotels recognizes excellence in its brands. While I have experienced some iffy Econo Lodges, and would generally not choose this brand, good experience with another platinum encouraged me to try here. I was not disappointed. There is no breakfast room here, but there is a light breakfast available in the office, with excellent hours I think it starts at 4 am. Don't expect much more than coffee and danish, but they are of good quality (compared to some Econos). The room was also clean and comfortable, if dated. I had a suite, which had a king bed in one room and a double in the other, with a separate bath. This would be great for families or friends traveling together. I'd give it a 4.5.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My car would't start when I got back to it after leaving it for two weeks at Econo Lodge. Not only did Jennifer, the desk clerk, help me get it started by jumping me off her own car, but she did this in the freezing cold with graciousness and a smile.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pokeyNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed overnight following our wedding reception to catch a morning flight to our honeymoon destination. We arrived close to midnight in our wedding attire, and the friendly front desk attendant congratulated us and upgraded us to a suite.

The hotel itself is very basic, and in dire need of updating. However, everything was very clean and the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The price was very competitive with other local park, sleep, fly hotels. I was a little put off with leaving the keys with the hotel staff, but I was happy to say I returned to my car in the same condition that I left it, and not an extra mile on my odometer.

I would for sure stay again on my next early morning flight.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed here working claims from the Halloween winter storm. No other hotels were available due to the power outtage. I was able to book this hotel. Rooms are clean but dated. Walls are near paper thin. Stayed for 6 nights.

Room Tip: Get a corner room so you only have noise coming from 1 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theclaimsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 34 Old Country Road, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing