We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Lansing, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Very nice clean hotel. Close to the airport and they offer park and fly, which we didn't need. Reasonably priced. Desk clerk was very efficient and helpful. Breakfast wasn't much, but was available at 4 AM which we needed. Nice two room suite. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilMaine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    42
    22
    20
    23
See reviews for
36
41
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Not a four seasons hotel, but very efficient and economical for an early morning flight. Staff was friendly and shuttle was timely. Continental breakfast was available as early as 4:00 am. Definitely would stay again

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charwoodpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Only crashed here for one night. Arrived very late and was greeted by a friendly front desk person, very helpful and went the extra mile. We were upgraded to a suite for our stay. Room was huge and clean. Only negative is the decor, very outdated. Highly recommended for a low cost stay near the airport. Doallr Rental Car is just down the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jedivader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My friend and I drove in from Florida exhausted. We traveled straight through. We were greeted at the desk, our reservations were in order and off to the room we went to rest. The spacious 2 bedroom suite was clean and welcoming. The decor reminds me of a B&B. When we awoke, we met Halcy who showed us to the already made coffee in the lobby. (our room had a small fridge, microwave and coffee machine with coffee but we were delighted to have it available and ready in the lobby.) The property is well maintained despite it's many years here. We spoke with several guests who have been repeat guests since it was Bradley International Inn. We met Mark and Gigi and they were gracious hosts. We spoke with Jen, the housekeeping supervisor, and told her how delighted we were with our room. My friend locked her keys in the trunk of her car and Paul, from maintenance gave us assistance and tools to enter through the back seat....he also changed a headlamp for us. Halcy, the front desk manager, was comforting and has a great sense of humor that put us at ease. We knew that everything would be ok and we were in good hands. Thank you Econolodge for making our trip memorable and stress free! We will be back again!

Room Tip: Second floor over looking the pool is nice. The entire hotel was quiet although we knew there were q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flannerytami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Thankfully we only stayed one night in this place on a park and stay package. Price was about the only thing his place had going for it Dark, dingy, old and stinky. Staff was reasonably friendly but this place was about the second worst place I've ever stayed.
First time in a long time I did not check trip advisor before booking. My mistake.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamdenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel is old, but clean and well-maintained. The location is quiet. A great value. I wish they would replace the very old HVAC units in the wall. It was a warm night, and the air conditioner sounds like a DC-3 propellor engine when the compressor is on.

What are the really important things? The TV worked fine. No problems with the toilet, shower, or lights. The towels were plush and smelled wonderful. Best of all, the free wireless internet worked great. Would you believe I stayed at a hotel the night before that cost twice as much but screwed up every one of these things?

Room Tip: There are nicer and newer hotels nearby but you will pay alot more.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KorbinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The suites are very large and provide families for cost-effective stay. We stayed in a suite that had separate room with King bed and a main room with both a Queen bed and a fold-out sofa bed. This setup at a reasonable price makes it a pleasant stay for family with older kids and allows for some privacy too! We have stayed here twice and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JordanJa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
#9 of 14 in Windsor Locks
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 34 Old County Rd, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing