We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport Shuttle and a McDonald's.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Airport Shuttle and a McDonald's.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were flying out and this is what we got from a online booking site. We showed up early and theynletbus check in early with an extra 30$ charge. The halls and rooms smelt of cigarettes and the room was a little cramped. The airport shuttle was super easy and so convenient for us! There was a McDonalds and dunkin donuts in walking distance. Needless to say we sat at McDonalds most of the day and night watching planes come in and out. Cheap price.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Acholtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel1708, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered when you stayed with us. I would like the opportunity to correct that early check in fee that you were charged since that amount is not our policy. Please feel free to call us at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    41
    19
    18
    21
See reviews for
31
40
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The staff is very friendly , from the check in counter to the van drivers. Location to the airport great & the ability to park & pick up at end of trip is great. On the other hand, the cons to the room are many. Our room was non smoking; but the minute you opened the door to the hall all you smelled is smoke. Smoke through out the whole motel, walking down the halls, waiting for the van etc. Yeck. The room was the noisiest room we've ever had. Sounded like the person taking a shower was taking in right next to your bed. We also had a constant water dripping sound in the ceiling. Kept thinking the celling was going to cave in. The tv is the old style as are the bed linens with a very uncomfortable pillow. There are a lot of new motels in the area since the last time we stayed over before a trip. Will try those next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlyouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel1708, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was..

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be checking on the issues you had . Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is very clean with huge rooms and it also includes a good breakfast. It is conveniently located near Bradley Airport and also includes a free shuttle to the airport.The staff is very accommodating and friendly; they told us that we could be picked up at a nearby restaurant and be brought back to the hotel by the shuttle- it was a great convenience because we had been dropped off at the hotel and didn't have our car. I would definitely stay here again when I have to get an early flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dede48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel1708, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
On behalf of the staff and management , I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Good service depends upon people willing to give their best at all times , that's why its truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs effort and take the time to say thanks. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel. Again, let me thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester,Ct
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

the overall appearance of the motel is dark, and poorly kept. The room was small, the .T.V. was old, with inadequate channels. The bathroom however was fine. The "breakfast" offered was the least appealing one that I have ever been offered. There was no selection of anything really, but the service to the airport was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth25422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel1708, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the honesty.The only way for us to know what we are doing right or wrong is by getting feedbacks from our guests. Hope on your next visit to the area , you will give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gales ferry
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is very lovely. Staff very friendly and very accommodating. Beds were very cozy and rooms were very nice. It was beyond our expectations. Easy access to airport and shuttle was so nice. We kept our car there whole traveling with no issues at all. We are looking forward to staying there again in March.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel1708, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
On behalf of the staff, I want to thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear that everything about your stay was exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again in March .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I travel a lot and what I look for the most is a clean, accommodating place to stay. This hotel has it all. They have an exceptional staff. Knows me by name and always make my stay enjoyable. My room has always been very clean and cozy. If you are looking for a great place to stay this is it. Customer service is there main goal. You can also leave your car there when you travel. A great value for your money.

Room Tip: The suites have two televisions,great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel1708, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us . We appreciate the positive feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad the staff make sure you always enjoy your stats with us . We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I travel a lot to Connecticut for my work. This is my forth time staying at this place. I have always asked for a particular room, and they have always acomadated me. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is close to the airport and they offer a free ride to and from the airport. I am always impressed with the staff. They are the jewel of this establishment. Very acomodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel1708, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
. On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 34 Old Country Road, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing