We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Skyline Restaurant

Skyline Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Ate here on Mother's Day for dinner and although the service was good, the food left a lot to be desired. I ordered the chicken, broccoli, and penne. Very sparse on the chicken/broccoli and it was swimming in oil! My companion's stuffed shrimp was undercooked. Cannot recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shouldercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    48
    36
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pime Rib”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was here with my wife last thursday came in just for the prime rib the food was geat the service was great the drinks great had a great night thanks skyline

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovemygirls5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“exellent service”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

nice place with excellent service. Food was ok and the drinks was good. We where 8 people and they really gave us excellent service and did not " push " us out the door at closing time. Well worth the money

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kjell magne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, CT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good place to eat before a flight”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Took my family here the night before we headed out for vacation. The had plenty of choices for everyone. Satisfied my family of 5!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KristenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
441 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Average taste but ample portions”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was not disappointed at all in the taste of our food. I was surprised at the huge portion for a very reasonable price. I don't know why I hadn't gone to Skyline Restaurant in years but I will go back soon. The restaurant was pleasant and updated. It is also close to the hotel were we stay at when traveling out of Bradley Airport.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowbirdVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Skyline Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing