We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It is a very hotel and we were very happy to stay there. The suite room is very nice with microwave and refrigerator. The King bed is very comfortable and even it is very close to the airport but we did not hear any noise.

One minor issue is the frond desk seemed did not care we are platinum member and refused to make us the second key-card since we only stayed one night.

The breakfast was OK and only banana available as the fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoangng53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We truly appreciate you sharing your individual experience during your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Thank you so much for being a Platinum Member of our IHG Rewards Program- you are truly our most valued guests. I do apologize that some of your expectations were not exceeded- and it allows us to correct that and provide better service for all of our guests. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you once again for your kind remarks regarding our hotel, and we hope to continually improve our service with suggestions and comments like yours.

Kindest Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

We recently stayed at this HIE. The convenience of having a place near the airport was nice. This HIE was clean and very 'welcoming' to guests. All of the staff was friendly. Teresa, the breakfast buffet attendant was so sweet. She went out of her way to make sure that I had everything I needed. We always stay at HIE when I visit New England because they are consistently great places to stay. Knowing that we will have a clean room, great service and a satisfying breakfast is very important. HIE has never let me down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport. I am so excited to share your comments with Theresa, she is such a great asset to our team here and I love when we can give her an extra pat on the back for a job well done.
We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to the next time your travels bring you to New England, and once again to our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Visiting family in CT stayed over for a night after reading reviews. The pool was the smallest pool I have ever seen and crowded with over 20 kids and no room for anyone else nor would I have allowed my kids in as the water was color I wouldn't swim in. The room was clean but when we called the front desk for more towels as we only had 2 and the kids had already used them we were told we had to come and get them (never heard of having to come get your own towels). The breakfast was limited runny eggs, hard pancakes, bagels and toast. There were no muffins or a fruit option and the coffee tasted like Sanka. Not at all what I expected after reading the reviews or looking at photos. I will say the bed was comfortable but that is about it. Glad it was only for a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear KKOF,
We are so sorry to hear that some parts of your stay here with us didn't quite meet your expectations. If you had stayed this past weekend, it was a very busy one- and while our indoor pool is typically sufficient for taking a dip, I know it was very busy area this weekend. I have followed up with our Chief Pool Guy, and ensured that the balance of water chemicals was kept at proper levels- we are very diligent with our testing and maintenance. We always want to be on our toes, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know that it wasn't up to par for you. I will also share your concerns regarding our breakfast options with the General Manager and Breakfast hostess- and we can look at ways to improve that service during our busiest times.
If you would like to address any further concerns or suggestions of improvements, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. It allows us to grow and provide better service for you, our travelers.

Kind Regards,

Kim Hawkes
Director of Sales
& The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had to be to the airport by 7am (which was 5 am our time). We stayed overnight - the room was a nice size, clean, and quiet (I saw neigbors going in to the rooms next to ours but never heard anything). In the morning the breakfast options included biscuits, egg, and sausage which could be made into an breakfast sandwich to take on the go (there were also other options). Transportation to the airport was prompt and the van was clean (it was about a 5 min ride). This was also at least $100 cheaper than staying at the hotel on site at the airport. I would highly recommend for late night arrivals and early morning departures.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffaloali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

We honestly appreciate your kind words, and for sharing this great experience with other travelers. The Team here will truly be so delighted that we have made your stay quiet, comfortable and run smoothly. We look forward to your next visit here with us, should your travels bring you back to Windsor Locks.

Sincerely,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here last year and decided to stay again for another trip. We got the park and fly package which is a great deal. We got in Thursday night and had an early departure for the airport. The check in person was lovely and asked if we needed anything special for our son, which we didn't but it was nice to ask. The room was great with no issues, see pics attached. Always enough room for our son (3) to run around and play. It was a pleasant surprise to see a connector plug on the alarm clock to hook up to my phone, for a sound machine for my son.
We woke up early the next morning and had coffee in the room. My husband went to get a luggage cart and found a small breakfast bar open. The big one doesn't open until 6 I believe but we had to get up at 4. He came back with muffins, fruit, coffee, and etc. We then took the shuttle bus, which was right on time to the airport. When we returned we called the hotel and they were there within 15 minutes. Went right to our car and no problems. Great stay for flights and fantastic stay as a family.

Room Tip: We were second floor a few doors down from elevator, great spot.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pisc0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

We were so pleased to have you back with us again! Being located near Bradley International Airport we know that some travelers must depart early, thus we offer just a little something to get you started on your day. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us and other travelers know what we are doing right for you!

Kindest Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed there one night and everything was pretty good.
Room was spacious and clean . Reception has not been the best i ran into , still did their job .
Breakfast was less than i use to get at other typical hotels .
All at all , a good hotel for an overnigt stay .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nis62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

We truly appreciate your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. Our Guest Service Representatives are always striving to provide the best service we can for all of our guests. We hope to truly win you over on your next stay with us. Your comments help us grow and learn more about our travelers needs.

Kindest Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I almost always stay at Holiday Inn Expresses when traveling if I can because they are reliably clean with well trained staff. This hotel gets one star for nice front desk staff and one for airport proximity convenience. It gets minus three stars for cleanliness. There was dust and crud on all horizontal surfaces, tissue piece on bathroom floor, two rhinestones, a twisty-tie and other debris behind the bathroom door, and the rug had not been vacuumed. Others have said the hotel is clean so, to be fair, maybe this was a one time thing. I hope so.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank 9,156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

We appreciate you letting us know that one of our rooms didn't measure up. This is not something we take lightly, as you have meantioned we have received many compliments on the cleanliness of our rooms in the past.
I will be following up with our Housekeeping Manager and staff to ensure that this is not a continuing problem.
If you would like to address this further directly with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly here at the hotel. We are here to listen to your concerns and take action so that this does not affect you, and our other guests further.
Thank you for the compliments towards our Front Office Staff and for our easy proximity location to Bradley International Airport.
We look forward to another opportunity to show you that we truly can shine in all areas.

Kind Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Address: 600 Spring St, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range: £82 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Bradley Airport, we offer comfortable accommodations and great amenities. It is our great location that you will truly appreciate, just one-half mile from Bradley International Airport, we provide free airport shuttle service to and from Bradley International Airport 24-hours a day.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Bradley Airport is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers as we are conveniently located in Windsor Locks off Interstate 91, 12 miles North of Hartford, CT and 12 miles South of Springfield, MA. The city of Windsor Locks is ideally situated on the Connecticut River, the largest river in New England. We are minutes from great attractions like Six Flags New England, the Mark Twain House and the Basketball Hall of Fame. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Visitors will enjoy browsing at the Enfield Square Mall and surrounding shops or 20 minutes to the Shoppes at Buckland Hills. We are conveniently located to the Connecticut corporate offices of Ahlstrom Fiber, Travelers, PPG Auto, Southern Auto Auction, The Morris Group, Alstom Power, Hamilton Sunstrand and United Technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bradley Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Holiday Inn Windsor Locks
Comfort Suites Windsor Locks
Holiday Inn Bradley Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing