We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport(Windsor Locks)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$165
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$158
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
98
109
40
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
109
40
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsbradley airportyogurtroom was cleanthe wi fifree breakfastmini fridgean early flightrental carnice sizewould stay againturkey sausagenext morningnice staypark and flyindoor poolwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked this hotel as it appeared to be very close to the New England Air Museum on the other side of the airport, it certainly was as we found out when we arrived. We found the breakfast selection available to be very good with the food being replaced on a regular basis, also my wife tells me that the hair dryer in the room was the best one she has come across in a HIE. Up and down the road between the airport and the hotel there were plenty of the normal chain restaurants you find in the US. The only word of caution is that if you want a quite stay then perhaps you should go elsewhere, the hotel is right outside the airport fence and fronts a busy road, there seems to be a helicopter company operating across the road from the hotel and early each morning a helicopter would fly in and ground run for some time. This is not a problem for us as we live next to a road and on the approach to a military airfield so no problem at all.

Room Tip: If you do not like noise ask for a room at the back of the hotel, if you like to watch aircraft ask for one at the front facing the airport
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay here with us! Our hotel is located in such a wonderful area- so close to the NEAM as you have written as well as other great restaurants and attractions in this Northern Connecticut area. The occasional noise, as you meantioned, of the airport 'hubbub' does sometimes get through- but how fun is it to be able to watch the planes take off and land just a short half mile away. We truly appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel, and of our amenities. We thank you, and look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We flew to the area for one day visit, landing at 11pm on a Friday and flying out 7am on Sunday. The checkin process was flawless (thanks Joel), as was checkout. In fact, a suggestion by the front desk staff to return the rental car on Satuday night saved me a day's car rental cost. The hot breakfast bar was well done, and the hostess offered a wonderful suggestion for a local seafood restaurant where we dined Saturday night and were not disappointed. I travel a lot for business, and often use airport hotels, but this was one of the best - I would not have known the airport was there since weheard no plane noise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulswifeElizabethPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear PaulswifeElizabethPA,
We are so pleased to hear of your great stay here with us! We truly appreciate that you took the time out of your busy life to share your first hand experience of our team members and our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business, and look forward to your return again soon.

Warmest Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

First time we stayed there and would stay again. Stopped because we were attending something in the area. Room was clean, staff was very friendly ( they also recommended a great place for dinner), and the complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you so much for stopping in and sharing your great experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted that you stayed and look forward to your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Arrived for a late check-in for an early morning flight. Check-in was breeze, front desk person was friendly. Bed was comfortable and room was average size. Only issue I had was that they do not have an earlier start for breakfast. We were taking the shuttle at 6 am to airport so the only thing to eat at the time were bananas. I'm more likely to look for another hotel that has an earlier breakfast if I have an early morning flight next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1travelingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear 1travelingDad,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our team members will be commended for their friendly service to you upon check-in and during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast. Our full hot Express Start Breakfast is offered from 6-10am daily- and we recognized several years ago the need for something earlier- for those guests who are departing on those first morning flights. That prompted us to set up our Early Riser offerings- from 4am until the Express Start Breakfast begins we set out Coffee& Tea, muffins, yogurt and bananas. I will be sure to look into why this may not have been restocked or why you may have missed seeing the set up in those early morning hours. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, and I do hope that the convenience of our location will encourage you to give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Kind Regards,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were stuck in CT when are original flight was cancelled and we got
in to late for the car rental. Called this Holiday Inn and the person answering
told us (after spending much time on the phone with us) that yes he had
a room and would hold for us. When we arrived (by shuttle) he had already turned off
the computer and was no where to be seen. When he finally came to the
front desk he said he had to re-boot the computer and all our reservations
information was gone. It was now about 3:00AM and we had to wait still another
1/2 hour for him to re-check us in. (Since he knew we were on our way from the
airport why in the world did he turn off the computer!?)

The room was nice and the lobby was attractive - after getting to sleep at 3:30AM
I never did get to breakfast so cannot comment on this. But they really need
to train the front desk!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelkitty28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you travelkitty98 for your honest review of our hotel.
We truly appreciate that you shared some of the things that weren't quite right with your stay. We always encourage our guests to contact us at any time if you are experiencing a problem, or if we are exceeding your expections- I am sorry to hear that for you it was on the not exceptional side.
I'll do my best to address the training issue that you have brought to our attention with the Teammember in question. There was certainly a lack in judgement as to beginning the computer audit process when you, our guest, were on your way to check in-once this is has begun, we are unable to access the system for about 30 minutes. I'm sorry that you had to experience this first hand. This will give us an opportunity to instruct all of our team to take a moment and analyze the situation before acting.
Again, our kindest thanks for sharing your experience- so that we can improve ours.

Sincerely,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews