We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay at Double Tree Hotel Bradley Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Macau, China
1 review
“Overnight stay at Double Tree Hotel Bradley Airport”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Satisfactory, save for restaurant service - slow and forgetful. My stay was a rather ordinary experience and the restaurant had only a limited choice, rather unappealing menu. Double Tree Hotel was clean and has the convenience of being without a short shuttle bus ride of Bradley airport. Generally, for business purposes it is fine, though I would think twice about staying there en route for holidays and leisure trips. More importantly, an early flight from Bradley necessitates the hotel providing a good early breakfast service since there is no business lounge at Bradley. Business travellers do not generally wish to eat at McDonald's given short haul flights, even business class - Chicago in my case - do not include meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the restaurant service and menu options were not what you expected. I have shared your review with our F&B team so they can talk to the servers and consider your comments as we look to change our menu items.

I'm glad overall you found the hotel to be clean and convenient; and hopefully if you visit again we can do a much better job for you in the restaurant.

Thanks,

-Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    151
    154
    56
    41
See reviews for
102
94
37
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibbstown, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My daughter moved to Hartford CT. It sadden me at first. But when I came to visit her I saw this Doubletree Property. Being a single women traveling alone. Checking into the Doubletree they made me feel warm and homey. The fresh warm cookies at checkin are always a nice treat after a long drive. The front desk staff is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms and hotel is always clean and comfortable. I have stayed at this property a few times. And each time I am welcomed with open arms by the friendly staff. And this hotel has become my home away from home. They definitely get 2 thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Cynthia,

Thanks so much for your review. It was so nice to see you came back again! I hope you will ask for me if you come back again because I would love to meet you in person. Thanks again for all your kind remarks.

-Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

this property is very close to the Bradley Airport and the hotel has a complimentary shuttle to the airport and the rental car location nearby. Very nice rooms and overall property. The hotel restaurant was offering a happy hour when we checked in which offered some complimentary appetizers with the purchase of a beverage. We chose to eat in the restaurant which has a menu with a variety of foods.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Candy,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the restaurant and participate in our Happy Hour. We offer a complimentary appetizer station every weeknight between 4:30p - 7:30pm that many of our guest have come to appreciate.

Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!

-Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

One light bulb doesn't work and no refrigerator in room. Too much noise on air conditioner. Traffic jam on internet during night time. I could feel this is good hotel but I was there for one night and got a lot of feeling that was not so comfortable if i compared with another double tree hotel in US. I will always let you guys know what is going on in the future if you have problems with hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Thomas,

I appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the noisy air conditioner in your room. I apologize also for the Internet speed issue you had. Normally this amenity is rated very high for our hotel, but we perhaps had a network traffic issue on the night you were here. Thanks for your business and I hope we will see you again on your next visit.

-Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was exhausted when I checked in so it was so nice to have a comfy bed a warm cookie while I waited for my food to arrive from the on site restaurant. They recently remodeled and so the room was very nice. The staff are so friendly. I ordered room service and the food was yummy!!. Quick access to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Darla,

Thanks for a fantastic review! I love to hear when everything goes just right.

-Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I chose this hotel because it had the 2x the points deal. The hotel was OK at best. The room itself was fine, but the hotel seemed tired and not entirely clean. Once you left the lobby the room and hallways smelled strongly of chemicals. The sheets smelled like they had been washed in strong detergent. I stay in hotels for work and am always concerned with cleanliness, this hotel didn't make my cut - although I would warn readers that I have a very high standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Annie,

Thank you for your candid feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your room, but sorry that we fell short of your expectations in other areas. I have shared your comments with our laundry chemical vendor so he can make sure our chemical ratios are correct.

Thanks again for your feedback.

-Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I chose this hotel as I had been happy with the brand in other cities. The room was clean, linens fresh and the bed comfortable. The heating/cooling system was a little on the noisy side, but not intolerable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle was on time and easy to use to get to the airport in time for my flight. And as always, the cookies are a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 142kristinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad everything went well with your stay and appreciate your loyalty to the DoubleTree brand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Address: 16 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree Hotel Bradley International Airport is situated in the North Central region of Connecticut, approximately a mile from Bradley International Airport. Local attractions include the Big E, Hartford Civic Center, Mark Twain House, New England Air Museum, Six Flags New England, and the Springfield Civic Center. Hotel amenities include multilingual staff, laundry/valet service, baggage storage, gift shop, luggage hold, safe deposit box, room service, business center, fax/photocopy service, fitness room, and pool. Onsite dining is available at our hotel near Bradley Airport at the Shade Grill, while drinks can be had at the Shade Bar. Guest rooms feature irons, ironing boards, coffeemakers, hairdryers, cable TVs, in-room movies, web mail, Nintendo video games, dual-line telephones, voicemail, and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bradley International Airport
Doubletree Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing