We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport(Windsor Locks)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
169
166
165
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
166
165
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treebradley airportrestaurant barshuttle servicebed was comfortablebusiness triplobby areanice stayconvenient locationhartford areafitness centerfront desk staffrental carupon checkan early flightpark and fly
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice hotel, immaculate room and an excellent breakfast buffet (cost only $10 more for full breakfast for four when booking bed & breakfast package). Did not have a chance to try the pool or gym but they looked nice as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Janet,

Thank you for a great review. It's nice to hear you had a good experience and were able to take advantage of our bed and breakfast package. Thanks for your business and we'll see you the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The stay was ok. They definitely like their air conditioning. The hotel is really focused towards business people. The restaurant was ok, just ate there for breakfast and is typical hotel food. Not great, not terrible. But it's way better than Friendly's was. The tub in the bathroom needed to be cleaned better... mold around the drain, mold within the grout on the ties... my kids did not take a bath but rather showered. Wifi worked well, room was decent sized, beds comfortable. Desk staff was friendly, shuttle at 4am was great too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Jason,

Thank yoiu for submitting a review of your stay and for sharing your comments both good and bad. I apologize for the cleanliness issue in your tub and I have reviewed your comments with our Housekeeping staff so we can be more diligent in catching this before a guest does. Thanks for your comments about our Front Desk staff. I hope you will consider us again in the future to give us a chance to earn an even better review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 2 and I love it!

Now it doesn't have a lounge for Diamond members, however they do serve some kind of happy hour where you eat free and they do give the diamond members a coupon to eat breakfast free in the morning. Internet works great the rooms are nice and clean the bathrooms are little bit small but that's something that can't no one change and the people are very very very friendly!

I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. Thanks for mentioning our happy hour; Mon-Fri evenings we offer discounted drinks and a complimentary appetizer station with the purchase of any beverage. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

To be brief, rooms were clean and comfortable (pillows were way too soft for my taste). The hotel has been "renovated" which means a few new furniture items, some flooring in some places and some sloppily applied paint in other places. Our room's main door was very difficult to close.
Second night we were here, they were running short on rooms and had to put us on the same floor as a tour bus full of kids on some sort of trip. Needless to say, there wasn't much sleep.
Breakfast is nothing to write home about. Usual continental breakfast which is just fine, but the hot items were... not great. French toast was meh, eggs were overcooked and dry, oatmeal was really loose and sloppy. Staff on the other hand both in the restaurant and at the front desk are fantastic. Great people hoping to help in what ever way they can. Van driver was helpful and would take us to local restaurants and was quick to pick us up at the airport.
Not bad, but not great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JYinCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We will use your comments about the room and breakfast in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I appreciate your comments about the staff who work hard to make sure all or our guest have a great experience. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Experienced a wonderful stay at this hotel. Everyone was very friendly, the hotel and room were clean, and the price was fantastic! Will definitely be back here when we are in the area again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Seguin, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear James,

Thank you so much for a great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews