We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK for early flight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Perfectly adequate with great access to airport for early flight. Good hotel rate that included seven nights free parking. Air conditioning didn't work which was frustrating. Service was perfectly fine and would stay again if had early flight as hotel is part of airport.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlf1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    203
    53
    18
    16
See reviews for
119
66
51
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishing Creek, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

I'm a younger pilot and fly for an airline, and I seem to wind up at Bradley more than any other airport. Not the worst place in the world to have to spend a night, and the Sheraton is very convenient. You don't even have to leave the airport; many of the rooms even overlook the airport itself.

My last trip here was mid-February, and I was treated well, the room was comfortable as always, very clean, and they get you ready to crash after a long duty day, which is what I need. I suppose this isn't any couple's romantic getaway choice, but if you need a hotel convenient to the airport, you'll find everything you need here. Whenever my schedule takes me overnight to BDL, I can breathe easy knowing I have a second home at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESVASpiderTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayreville, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Hotel is very convenient to airport. Very clean with large rooms. My daughter thought the bed was very comfortable. Only down side was arriving at night there is nothing available for food. we had to walk back to the airport to eat something.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephie1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel as it was at the airport-BAD IDEA!
I was upgraded to the concierge floor and the first room was noisy. The second was an adjoining room. The third was filthy-dust was on lamp, carpeting was wall to wall stained. I was told by the front desk the carpeting was new. There was poop on the floor by desk. There was not one foot area that was not stained. I frankly would not walk without shoes on. Housekeeping was in my room and told me that the carpeting needed to be cleaned. It was filthy by the curtains and all around the room from the nightstand to the door and back. They moved me to another room. The air conditioning was louder then the TV! Frankly, for the money stay elsewhere. If it is cold you can not run the heat! It is too loud! You can not hear the TV over the AC. The food in the restaurant is not bad. Service there is good. The rooms are disgusting! For the kind of money they are charging you must be kidding!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geekontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

I can't say enough good things about this hotel.
We recently stayed here for 4 nights for a conference in the hotel.
Staff are incredible and go out of their way to help you. They won't let you spend money on a cab if you are going somewhere local, and insist on taking you in their van! It is great to have a shuttle when needed!
The maid service was outstanding. Our room had gotten to be a bit of a mess and they cleaned up after us!
Internet was reliable.
They have a huge lobby area with several computers to use, also a very big table and chairs with tons of outlets so you can use your own laptop there. If you have a long time between flights, definately come to the hotel, relax in the lobby, use the internet and grab a bite to eat. Very relaxing area.
The ONLY negative thing about this hotel is the pool is FRIGID!!! They keep it at 'room temperature', which means ICE COLD. You can't swim in it and its a shame, they have a gorgeous pool that overlooks the runways, and they must pay a lot to maintain it, yet it sits empty because it is too cold to swim in.
The starbucks is great, the restaurant is incredible (great food & HAPPY wait staff). I felt like everyone was going out of their way to make us happy and feel welcome.
On our last day, conceirge took our luggage from our room and accompanied us all the way to the airport with the trolley, checked our bags, got them through security - I didn't even have to touch our bags! Incredible!!
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz413413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Hotel is conveniently located at the Bradley Airport for early morning departures. Airport traffic at night is minimal, so noise is not an issue. Before the renovation, the rooms were very worn and dated. Be sure to get a renovated room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Recent trip to Connecticut with a very short window in which to do lots of business & pleasure. I found the staff excellent, informative and helpful. Arranged travel and made restaurant recommendations that proved outstanding. Enjoyed light dining and hotel bar - found it very congenial atmosphere. Best part - walk to gate for early flight.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrip51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

Property: Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Address: 1 Bradley International Airport, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hartford Hotel is inside the Bradley International Airport, between terminals A and B. Also close to attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bradley International Airport
Hotel At Bradley Airport
Sheraton Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing