We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with a great, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel with a great, friendly staff”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed one night during a weekend BasketBull tournament. We arrived late and were checked in quickly and met by a friendly employee. Casey answered a bunch of questions and cleared up an issue we had. the hotel room was nicely appointed and very, very clean. Clean is a big deal for me. Although the hotel sits right next to the terminal, the rooms were very quiet. Bed was not the most comfortable one I have slept in, but it was fine.

The one thing that was wrong was in the bathroom. the shower tiles we clean, but stained with mold and the faucet had just been changed, the new one was smaller, but the old caulk was on the wall and was not scraped off. Just laziness and no excuse for it.

The Cafe is a Sheraton Cafe, so you can get a Starbucks brewed coffee, but can't use your Starbucks card.

We had a great rate and parking was included in the room rate. All in all a good hotel, great value and nice folks. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back of the hotel and you can see the planes landing and coming into the termi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    211
    62
    18
    17
See reviews for
126
70
56
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Next time you have an overnight at BDL for a late incoming flight or early outbound.....consider the Sheraton @BDL. Location could not be better, staff was most friendly, room was clean and bright! And the price was right!! Also we ate in the Concorde Restaurant in the lobby and had a wonderful dinner. Besides being the only customers....the food was excellent and the staff attentive! Very accommodating as I requested the Asian Noodle Dish I had seen on the room service menu and they were happy to serve it even though it's not on the restaurant menu! My husband had the Classic Burger and thought it was great! Highly recommended!
(our only disappointment was the Club Lounge..... slim pickings as far as food and drinks but always great to be accomodated on floor 7 & 8)

Room Tip: Always ask about an upgrade to the Club Level.....you never know...it might be available! And ask a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleybean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

It's so convenient, right in the airport. No cab, no car required. Don't even have to go outside. Rooms clean and fresh. Ask for a room with a view of the airport. It is very quite. No airplane noise at all and my room faced the airport. I have never been in an airport hotel that was this quite.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks for the feedback - we are very proud of our "noiseless view" of the planes taking off and landing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As on-site airport hotels go this hotel was more that adequate. The gym was small for a Sheraton gym and the video screens on the treadmills were not connected to cable so you couldn't watch television. Rooms were clean and comfortable (love that they give you that free bottle of water). There was no aircraft noise. I found the beds a little hard for my taste.

The restaurant was a little expensive and the food nothing to write home about. I wish that there were a way to access some of the food-court choices in the terminal without going through security.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mike W,

Thank you for staying with us. We were able to address all of your issues except the TSA and food court!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Arrived late at night, hence our decision to stay here. Not many good hotels so close to airport. Only a few minutes walk from bag claim to hotel lobby. Night staff efficient but hardly cheerful. Climate control in room was off, so room was overheated. Had to run air-conditioning all night; it was quite noisy.

Like many airport hotels, this one feels worn, and needs further renovation, especially of the climate-control system.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ScienceTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for you feedback regarding your stay. I've shared this with our team and we will do all that we can to improve.
Regards,
Christopher Allen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escondido
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We weren't planning to stay but our flight was canceled. The Sheraton was very convenient. It is attached to Bradley airport. We made a reservation using our smart phone to get the lower price offered by Expedia. Then we walked right over, never having to go outside. We got a room on the club floor. There was a nice club room with free snacks and soda, cash bar if you want booze, to visit. We had a couple h'orderves then went to the restaurant downstairs. Dinner was okay. I was a bit particular about my burger and after two tries they still didn't get it right. They offered to bring me something different, but by the I had filled up on fries. So they did not charge me for my dinner. I appreciated that. It is not possible to get everything right all the time, so when the house makes good another way, then it's ok. My husband' s rubern was fine. Our room was very nice. Comfortable king bed. Robes in the closet. Big flat screen TV and a comfortable chair with ottoman. The room was spacious with updated finishes and perfectly clean. Coffee set up in the room was not used due to our early flight and a plan for dunkin donuts coffee at the airport.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank eegrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice one to stay if you arrive late to Bradley International Airport. All rooms are large with comfortable beds but I didn't like daily questions of the staff if my room needed cleaning. If you are interested in aviation consider asking for a room on the side of the apron as noise of the airport is not disturbing. Also note the New England Air Museum on the opposite side of the airfield as worth visiting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojtas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

Property: Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Address: 1 Bradley Intl Airport, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hartford Hotel is inside the Bradley International Airport, between terminals A and B. Also close to attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bradley International Airport
Hotel At Bradley Airport
Sheraton Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing