We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My family and I were stranded when our flight was canceled in Hartford. Hotel had no problem accommodating us on such short notice, arranged a prompt shuttle pick up, all with a great attitude. Our room was clean and the free breakfast was great, beyond the usual continental mediocre offerings.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasey1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
A canceled flight is never fun when you are ready to get back to friends and loved ones. I’m glad you found our staff extremely helpful and friendly as we are very proud of our guest services team at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott at Hartford Airport. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable environment, and we are glad you found our services to that level.
We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast. It’s one of our most popular amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Paul Varma
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    95
    52
    24
    10
See reviews for
71
47
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Nb
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

First let me say that my first experience with this hotel several months ago was not a good one. After being contacted by the management through trip advisor, I was assured that if I gave them a second chance we would have a better experience. I booked this hotel a second time without mention of the previous encounters. Due to some travel difficulties we soon discovered that we would be late arriving, a fax and phone call to Grace who was working the front desk was very reassuring, she was efficient, prompt and took care of everything for us. The front desk staff upon arrival had changed but just the same the service was efficient and our reservations were correct. We were soon in our comfortable, immaculately clean rooms in the Fairfield Inn. The rooms are small compared to other Marriotts but there has been an obvious effort to upgrade this hotel and it made for a comfortable stay. We were surprised that despite the fact that airplanes fly almost directly over top of the hotel there was little to no noise associated with the planes. This was a pleasant surprise. The hotel pool was clean and relaxing. Breakfast was plentiful, always replenished and the nicest part was that someone came around to each of the tables to let us know that it was last call for breakfast. At other hotels we frequently just discover breakfast is over when everything is just scooped up and put away without any mention that the time has come. The breakfast really provided a wonderful start to the day and the efforts of the staff in that area were outstanding. Housekeeping kept the rooms immaculate each day and the only negative thing about the rooms are the stupid plugs in the bath tubs that seem to consistenly not work properly, however the plugs did lead to a fun conversation in the breakfast room among several of us guests : ) I would definitely stay here again, especially for the convenient location close to Six Flags New England. It was also fabulous to be within walking distance of several restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoLittletime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

This was our second time staying here because of an early flight. The first time was okay. The second time awful. There was a young boys cricket team staying there and the noise was horrible. First they were playing in the hallway. We asked them to move. Next they were in the room above us jumping around and playing cricket. Another group carried on loud conversations in the hallway. We feel the hotel did little to stop the noise and only after 3 calls to the front desk it eventually stopped around 1 am (probably only because they were sleeping) . We ended up getting only about 3 hours sleep. We would have had more sleep if we had stayed home and left earlier. If you are thinking of staying there I would find out if they have any groups staying that night. If so, you aren't going to get the sleep you think you are going to. Other people waiting for the shuttle also commented on the noise. The good thing is that when we checked out in the morning we weren't charged for the room or the 4 nights of parking, but we would have rather had the sleep. The shuttle worked out great.

Room Tip: Find out if they are having any groups staying the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bc1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear BC 1027 - I was disappointed to learn of the noise challenges that you encountered during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport. We take our guest comments very seriously. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. Giving superior guest service is our goal. Hence at checkout, we were happy to make your stay complimentary. In addition, we are reinforcing our “Lights Out - Quiet Time” team policy with team leaders upon arrival to ensure that there are no recurrences. Please email me via TripAdvisor when your travel plans bring you back to the Hartford area as I would like to handle your reservation personally and be sure you enjoy the type of guest experience for which our new hotel is known. Thank you so much for taking time to provide valuable feedback which helps us to improve our service at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport.

Paul Varma
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here one night. The hotel was very clean. We wish that there was an outdoor patio area to use. Would probably stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. We never get tired of hearing great comments about our hotel. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are, here please ask us about the little picnic area we have in the back of the hotel. We are looking forward to see you again.

Paul Varma
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Near the airport with shuttle service almost around the clock. Breakfast bar starts early (4:00 a.m.) for those who are catching a flight. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Furniture is in good repair. Staff are helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paloki80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really are proud of our hotel and our staff… and that just seems to shine through to our guests. We take pride in serving our guests and having them leave satisfied with everything we have to offer. Please do tell your friends about us… as it’s word of mouth that makes us so successful. We look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

When we arrived, the lobby set the tone for how our stay would be. The staff were friendly, checked us in quickly and the appearance both inside and out was very neat and modern. This continued to be the case inside the rooms, with comfortable and clean beds/ bathroom. Topped off with a flat screen tv with plenty of channels.

The next morning we were pleasantly surprised with a free breakfast, with many options...not the usual cold complimentary deal. Future guests will definitely enjoy thier stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetta777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in serving our guests and having them leave satisfied with everything we have to offer. Please do tell your friends about us… as it’s word of mouth that makes us so successful. We look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to Hartford area.

Paul Varma
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

The location is great and the airport shuttle runs 24/7, but my room smelled bad and the breakfast was poor. All the cereals were sugar coated, limited fruit and the coffee was poor. Enough said.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hughesladylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear hughesladylawyer: Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel - we appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience.

While it is very seldom that our guests experience room issues, we do take your comments very seriously. I will personally look into this with our housekeeping manager to ensure that that there will be no future recurrences.

We offer a variety of cereals like Cheerios, Raisin Bran and Kellogg’s Special K, as well as two popular sugar-coated cereals, Fruit Loops and Frosted Flakes, in compliance with Marriott brand standards.

I have instructed our breakfast servers and front office staff to be sensitive to the need for always-fresh coffee on a 24/7 basis.

Once again, we are grateful for your candid comments. I trust that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit to the Windsor Locks area.

Paul Varma
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor Locks hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Address: 2 Loten Dr, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1561
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
#6 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN! The Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport has undergone a significant transformation. What was once an exterior corridor property is now an interior corridor, modern, stylish and beautiful hotel. All our guest rooms are elegantly decorated in Marriott's new Green Tea design and boast both standard guest rooms and spacious suites. Free breakfast & high-speed internet. On-site fitness center and indoor heated pool. Staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott At Hartford Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott At Hartford Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Windsor Locks
Fairfield Windsor Locks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing