We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel with a very friendly and efficient staff, nice selection of free breakfast items, and convenient location. Very easy access to nearby interstate highways and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were clean and well appointed and the beds are quite comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    96
    54
    25
    11
See reviews for
72
49
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Its an average Hotel, kind of old, elevator was not working when I got there. Shuttle to and from the Airport is good, location is good, wireless internet not so good. There are several restaurants near the Hotel, walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patytnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed at room 146 for four nights on a business trip. Hotel has a free parking. It is conveniently located to Six Flags and Bradley Air Port. Hotel has a shuttle to Air Port. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Complimentary breakfast is offered from early hours with good choice of hot waffle, eggs, sausages and ham with variety of cereals, yoghurt and fruit salad. Seating area is nice and a large flat T.V. is also available.
Rooms are clean, quit with comfortable beds, supplied with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker.
Free fast wireless internet is available; business center is also available to print documents and tickets.
The lobby also sells snacks and drinks at reasonable prices.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Convenient to Bradley International Airport. Room was average; tasty breakfast included. Shuttle service to airport on request. Parking available at $7 a day while gone, with return shuttle service. All employees were accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethz117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn at Windsor Locks, CT, for an overnight stay on a recent trip. The room had a king size bed on the 3rd floor and was spacious. The bathroom was small but the shower water was hot. I had to look in a closet for the hairdryer, which also housed an iron and ironing board. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows, but made noises when you moved. The room temperature was easily set or changed. We were there when it was in the 80's outside and the room stayed cool throughout the night making for a good night's rest. The breakfast was plentiful and filling for a good start to the morning. Check in and check out smooth. We had a box sent to the hotel before we arrived and the front desk had it waiting for us when we checked in. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsminpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Had a timely wait with their shuttle service. Room was cramped, walls paper thin, pool wasnt serviced, housekeepers did a half job cleaning..the list goes on. I must say the night staff was friendly she checked us in quickly and helped with proper arrangements and thr breakfast attendant kept the food flowing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowleggz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We reserved two rooms from 6/7/2013 to 6/9/2013 for a visit to 6 Flags with friends. Very clean and neat. Sunday morning some lunatic guest complained to woman running breakfast area about a man with his foot in the drink cooler (he was doing that to keep th cooler open while he refilled it). Nutty woman then complained about the eggs. Marriott staff member handled her very well. Very convenient to 6 flags - take right out of parking lot. Ruby Tuesdays, dunkin donuts, Wendy's right next door.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisnMcCue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Address: 2 Loten Dr, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1561
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
#6 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN! The Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport has undergone a significant transformation. What was once an exterior corridor property is now an interior corridor, modern, stylish and beautiful hotel. All our guest rooms are elegantly decorated in Marriott's new Green Tea design and boast both standard guest rooms and spacious suites. Free breakfast & high-speed internet. On-site fitness center and indoor heated pool. Staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott At Hartford Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott At Hartford Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Windsor Locks
Fairfield Windsor Locks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing