We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I came to Connecticut on a business/leisure trip and after weather issues I had to spend an extra night. When I arrived at the Fairfield I had the friendliest check in agent I think I have ever had at a hotel. He accommodated my every need and put me into an amazing suite. The room was large with a separate work/living area and a large bedroom area with a king sized bed. There were 2 large TV’s in the room and all the extra ‘perks’ like an iPod dock with speakers, mini fridge, microwave and free wifi. I had the best sleep I have had in a while. The room was very clean and modern. Also, the workout room was fantastic.
Another thing to comment on is the continental breakfast. The amazing staff ensured all the guests had what they needed and quickly got people anything if they asked. The breakfast had a huge variety – breakfast sandwiches, waffles, oatmeal, bagels, fruit and the list goes on.
All the staff at this hotel are phenomenal. The housekeeping staff always say hello if you see them in the hallways and ask if you need anything. I will most definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport, responded to this review, 16 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We never get tired of hearing our guests compliment us our on team. Yes, we are lucky that we not only have a great brand new hotel… but all members of our staff truly care about our guests… and it shows. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Don’t forget to tell your friends about your great experience with us. Word of mouth from repeat guests such as you makes us proud to be serving at Fairfield Inn & Suites!

Ron Wallach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    96
    55
    25
    11
See reviews for
72
49
30
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, RI
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I had not planned to stay here but snow conditions made driving dangerous so I stayed here at the last minute. I got a good AAA ($76) rate despite the short notice. Very friendly and accommodating hotel staff. Good location which appears to be a main street within the town of Windsor Locks, plenty of restaurants. The only complaint I had is that my 3rd floor room is by far the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in, and this includes what you typically find in NY City hotels, which are tiny. There was perhaps a 3 feet width on one side of my king bed, and 5 feet on the other. Correspondingly, the bathroom was also cramped. If you can get past this, this Fairfield is a decent choice.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport, responded to this review, 16 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously. I’m glad you found our location, staff and pricing to your liking. We pride ourselves on giving exemplary service. I’m sorry you found your room to be smaller than you would like. Yes, we have a select few rooms on the third floor, due to the configuration of our building, to be a little smaller that the bulk of our rooms. Many of our guests find booking one of our many suites a great way to have more room to settle in and relax, and they are not that much extra – a great value! Please contact me directly when your travel plans require you to return to Hartford, so I may give you a complimentary upgrade to a suite. Again, thanks for the feedback.

Ron Wallach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Chose this hotel as it was a Marriott, was recently remodeled, and offered a space to park while we were away (flying out of Bradley Airport) at a reasonable rate.

Professional and friendly front desk receptionists - both at evening check-in and when we were being picked up by the shuttle early the next morning.

Rooms are contemporary and bathrooms very nice. Lobby attractive. Hotel serves a continental breakfast (although we had to leave before it opened). We were offered coffee and muffins for our ride to the airport which was a nice touch.

Week-long parking and shuttle service was fine. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermont95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We never get tired of hearing how much our guests enjoy their stays with us. Yes, we are a FULLY renovated hotel. We actually closed our doors for 18 months to turn this hotel into a brand to venue. Again, thanks for your comments. Please join us again soon. Ron W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

I have used this Fairfield's park and fly option and it is a very good arrangement. If you are flying out of Bradley Airport, for a nominal charge in addition to the room you can park your car at the hotel, spend the night, and then take the shuttle back to the hotel when you leave and just pick up your car. The hotel is near the airport and I-91, and it is an ideal option if you are using Bradley as an airline hub but live in one of the nearby communities – Newburgh, Springfield, Poughkeepsie, Albany, etc.
The hotel is very well maintained. On both occasions I have stayed there, my King room has been clean, well-lit, and well-appointed. The bathroom is average but, again, pleasant, well lit and clean, and the bed was very comfortable.
Check in was efficient but not overly friendly, and there is no restaurant, although there is a Ruby Tuesday's right across the parking lot. There is also an acceptable free breakfast if you are not flying out so soon that you can take advantage of it, and there is the standard little store where you can purchase snacks and drinks from a cooler when breakfast is not being served. There is a small business center in the lobby with two computers, but they were not loaded with a recent version of Adobe Flash Player and I could not print my boarding passes (or load the Flash Player), so they were somewhat of a disappointment. The keyboards had some of the letters worn off them.
But for the price, especially considering the price of parking for Bradley, it is well worth the money and a very acceptable room. I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I’m so glad that you, like so many, find the value in our Park & Fly packages. It really is the best value around! Also, I’m glad you enjoyed our guest rooms … she just completed a MAJOR renovation – literally turning hotel into a brand new property. Also, thanks for your feedback on Adobe Flash Player, that’s great information and it’s been forwarded to our operations team. I’m so sorry for the oversight. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Ron W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

The hotel and staff were decent. My minor complaints are associated with free hotel shuttle (operated by one of the airport park and ride companies) as well as poor fit and finish around heating and air conditioning unit. It was a cold trip to Hartford and I waited for 20+ minutes for shuttle despite two calls to the hotel. The poor fit and finish on heating unit allowed cold air into the room making for an uncomfortable sleep.

The rest of the stay was fine. The free internet is nice, where many hotels overcharge. The complementary breakfast is OK and good to grab if you're on the run in the morning. The staff was also relatively friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for a weekend and really liked the place. It has a very well decorated lobby and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are decent size, though not great. The best part is the restaurants around the place and proximity to the airport. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to chill around in Windsor.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agarwalrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We were looking for a one night park, sleep and fly package close to Bradley. After researching we decided to try out the Fairfield Inn. We had last stayed here in 2003 so we had little expectations overall.

We were BLOWN away at the transformation. The hotel rooms open to an interior corridor. The room was SPOTLESS; the bathroom extremely clean.

Our king room came with a pull out sleeper sofa and a kitchenette area with a mini fridge and a microwave oven. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel offers a continental breakfast in the lobby. The lobby had a two sided fireplace and was beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAgentCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
#9 of 14 in Windsor Locks
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Address: 2 Loten Dr, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1561
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
#6 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN! The Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport has undergone a significant transformation. What was once an exterior corridor property is now an interior corridor, modern, stylish and beautiful hotel. All our guest rooms are elegantly decorated in Marriott's new Green Tea design and boast both standard guest rooms and spacious suites. Free breakfast & high-speed internet. On-site fitness center and indoor heated pool. Staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott At Hartford Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott At Hartford Airport
Windsor Locks Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Windsor Locks
Fairfield Windsor Locks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing