We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A real find!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We just spent three nights at the Homewood Suites in Windsor Locks while visiting family. We were very impressed and had a wonderful stay at a very reasonable price. We were in a two bedroom suite and had more than enough room for our family of four. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the property was very clean and well-maintained and breakfast was very good (Regina, who worked in the dining room during breakfast, was particularly friendly). We didn't realize until we checked in that dinner was included, as well. We look forward to staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the4britts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    151
    80
    32
    26
See reviews for
201
84
31
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
556 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business visit to Windsor. The suite is huge - almost feels like a full fledged one bedroom apartment - It had a full sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster,coffee maker, etc - The beds were very comfortable - there is a TV in both the living room and bedroom. Its a great place to do a little light cooking and eat healthy when on the road for work. - I felt that the Building B in which I was in was a little old and the suites needed some maintainence - some light bulb covers were not in place and the carpeting needs upgrades (looks quite old) - The hotel lobby had breakfast and dinner - i didnt try it as I had my meals in my room - but looked good and the menu changed everyday. They have a small but handy fitness center to get your runs in. I liked the hotel, the size, service and privacy. I will be staying here again in 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Convinience stores and groceries are all close by - so you can stock up the fridge and kitchen if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were very impressed with our stay here. The suite was well appointed. The room was quiet despite being close to the airport. The kids loved making their own waffle breakfast. The staff was very helpful and when we had a problem with our hot water in the shower they let us use another room to get ready for the wedding we were going to and the shower was fixed by the time we got back. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Fireplace suites are beautiful. Lovely in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nipicasa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed there in February and it was a cold walk to the "Lodge" for breakfast. This property consists of several separate buildings, some of which have entrances from the outside. I stayed in the largest building which had entrances from a common hallway. Although there was snow, the walk-ways were kept clear and the fireplace in the "Lodge" made the walk worthwhile.
All Homewood Suites have the kitchen area which is nice for an extended stay. The meals were all good and the staff was always friendly, helpful and considerate. As other reviewers have said, there is plenty of convenient stores and food places nearby. It's right by the airport and close to the interstate. I would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWWdotnotyoursdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_Suites_CT, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. We try our best to make every stay as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Judy Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
158 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have staying at the Homewood Suites in Windsor Locks Connecticut many times. We do it since we often depart early on our vacations and it is nice not to have to do an hour drive early in the AM. The location is awesome...just minutes from the airport. The suites are wonderfu, clean and spaciousl with a number having fire places. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. This is a great place to relax before your flight the next day.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed 2 nights during Holiday, so housekeeping was not available. No big deal, just a surprise. Staff pleasant. Room comfortable. It's an older hotel, well kept. Food decent. One hitch was the heat was out for the lobby, so breakfast was brrrrrrrrrrr! COLD! Sat by the fireplace... Ahhhhh! Warmth! Overall, a nice place to stay and a GREAT location by the Hartford / Bradley Airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I was only here for about 10 hours, and found the staff, rooms, and breakfast to be what I expected (above average), but one surprise was that after checking in, I had to jump in my car, drive around the parking lot, and then go into a separate building to get to my suite. This isn't a huge deal, but it was cold and late when I got there, so it was just a bit of a pain.

Again, the place is great overall and I would probably stay here again if I was in the area. Very close to the airport, decent selection of food in the immediate area. Not too bad.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the lobby/restaurant in the winter so you don't have to walk/drive too far i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianDeKemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Address: 65 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider our hotel in Windsor Locks, your home when you have to be away from home. Located less than one mile from Bradley International Airport, enjoy the convenience of being an easy commute to downtown Hartford, CT or Springfield, MA. When planning your next family vacation consider the benefit of our property being located near many local attractions, such as Six Flags New England, the Connecticut Science Center or the New England Air Museum. Our suites are outfitted with many of the amenities of home, and during your stay indulge in hot full breakfasts every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford/Windsor Locks Hotel Windsor Locks
Homewood Suites Windsor Locks
Homewood Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing