We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment living near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The unit at this Homewood was the largest I've had at an extended-stay hotel. The bathroom basically had its own lobby! Staff was friendly and check-in efficient. Buildings are grouped around a courtyard and the property is attractively maintained. It is a bit of a hike from the parking lot if your door is on the quieter courtyard side and if you're on the second floor, you'll need to haul suitcases up the stairs as there was no elevator in my building. I didn't use the kitchen, but it looked to be well apportioned. The king bed and pillows were quite comfortable and the building was quiet despite a torrential rain outside.

The only negative other than the long walk to the door was that the living room had an odor similar to a cat or perhaps cleaning materials. This odor did not affect the bedroom or bathroom. Breakfast in the main building was excellent and we felt at home with a greeting from Sheila, the hardworking attendant. The hotel has an outdoor pool which we did not use. It was easy to catch our morning flight, with the hotel being a 5 minute drive from the airport.

Room Tip: It's a bit of a hike from the parking lot if your door is on the quieter courtyard side. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayPak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest ~

We want to thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The overall experience was poor and not up to the normal standard of this brand. The cleaning materials are way too strong and toxic. Unbearable. The breakfast was terrible. The eggs were overcooked and re-heated. The staff is nice, but these things seemed out of their control.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank SoeLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest ~

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Windsor Locks, CT on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize for the not so comfortable stay you experienced with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed one night after arriving on a late-night flight at Bradley airport. The entire staff was friendly and gracious - especially as I was in something of a foul mood, as the airline had sent my luggage to Hawaii! The suites are utilitarian, very clean, and practical (not luxurious), but had everything I needed -- coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, etc. The hot breakfast in the morning was great -- not just the usual continental fare, but also good scrambled eggs. The location just a few blocks from the airport rental car lots was easy to find late at night in a rental car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank California26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest ~

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor! It makes me happy to hear that we were able to make you stay with us a pleasant one. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

good value for the money. Great service and staff. Responsive to individual needs. I would recommend this motel chain to anyone traveling anywhere in the United States where a Home Suites is available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 663judithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest ~

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Our Team Members here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton, Windsor Locks, CT. appreciate the kind words in your review. We hope to make you feel at home again in the near future! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff was very friendly. I get homesick so was having some issues with sleeping at night. That caused me to have some stress. I am happy to be home again. Thank you for the experience and also for the great service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jenniifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi, Jennifer ~

We want to thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so glad to hear that our staff was friendly to you during your stay at the Homewood Suites Windsor Locks, CT. Thanks again for taking the time to fill out Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed for a week for business and this hotel was very accommodating and comfortable. The suites help eliminate the cooped-in feeling that sometimes comes with being at a hotel when not on vacation. Breakfast included the standard waffles, breads and cereals, but also had a pretty decent egg, meat, and potato selection daily. My favorites were the warm muffins or scones (I ate right around 6, so it was all very fresh!) Coffee, punch and lemonade are available throughout the day.
They also serve dinner, beer and wine M-Th evenings. A nice selection of foods throughout the week - some choices were better than others, but seriously, I truly appreciated not having to eat in a restaurant every night. The wines were decent and there was a local brew (Broad Brook) on tap in addition to Bud Light cans. Janett provided excellent service on Wed evening!

Check in was easy, the desk staff very friendly. The room was clean and well kept during the week. The only slight negative was that the workout room was extremely warm (we had to prop the outside door to be comfortable) and only had 3 machines.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shouldercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest ~

We want to thank you very much for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Windsor Locks, CT. on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was great. My family arrived early and they were able to get our room ready within the hour. The staff was very pleasant. The room was very clean and recently renovated. The breakfast was great, lots of choices to pick from, pleasing all members of the family. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Maciej N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_Suites_CT, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest ~

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Windsor Locks, CTl on Trip Advisor! It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks

Address: 65 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range: £96 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider our hotel in Windsor Locks, your home when you have to be away from home. Located less than one mile from Bradley International Airport, enjoy the convenience of being an easy commute to downtown Hartford, CT or Springfield, MA. When planning your next family vacation consider the benefit of our property being located near many local attractions, such as Six Flags New England, the Connecticut Science Center or the New England Air Museum. Our suites are outfitted with many of the amenities of home, and during your stay indulge in hot full breakfasts every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford/Windsor Locks Hotel Windsor Locks
Homewood Suites Windsor Locks
Homewood Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing