We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
10
27
22
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
27
22
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch dinner full board package hammocks and swings warmly welcomed by the staff room was spacious and clean peaceful trip tropical paradise mersing jetty 30mins johor kl coz kayak
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

the service is really good. very very helpful staffs, crews, and manager. i would love to go to pulau besar again and stay in this resorts. 3 days 2 nights really makes me and wife find a 2nd home. the staffs are all like our own family.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aizatshafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

very peacfully plac to have a vacation..if want to find a place that can relax your mind,this it that place..beautiful sea and sand..myself and was warmly welcomed by the staff at d'coconut..manager was very friendly..will come here again..

Room Tip: peacefully place
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Explore678717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

arrived on pulau besar on 15th March by myself and was warmly welcomed by the staff at d'coconut. The place has really changed since i first went 10 years ago, facilities have improved and more rooms have been added. The stay was pleasant as the rooms were clean, the staff was attentive and the food was good. A really nice place to get away from it all. Best part is that it isn't too crowded which also preferred when travelling.

Room Tip: room 53 faces the jungle for those who like greenery
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Manager so rude !! prefer BESIDE THIS Resort .
but their staff very friendly and they willing to help us for solve room problem.
food quality okay, but no buffet within 20 people == very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeytan0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in for 3 days 2 nights. We have a very bad experience in this resort such as:
1.) Bed with bed bugs ( picture as shown beware)
2.) Taking bath with sea water which is salty ( i mean in your own bathroom)
3.) Rude and dishonest manager ( try to get a receipt from him when u make a payment or not u will be cheated)
4.) Food is ok... but if compare with aseana, its heaven and hell. ( the same price for dinner buffet but aseana have more choices and also serving types of juices instead of only drinking water.
5.) Rooms are really lousy and not worth the price to pay!!
6.) Staffs are friendly but the manager is really impolite!!

Please !! After u read my reviews pls dont take a chance to try or u will regret!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
19  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews