We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast at Taylor's Corner
Ranked #2 of 6 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Taylor's Corner while in Connecticut for a wedding in May.

Being somewhat shy and avoiding anything stuffy, we typically avoid B&Bs.

That said, when it came to coming to this part of Connecticut for a wedding, we wound up choosing Taylor's Corner over a chain motel, and it was the right choice. The owners have taken great care with this fantastically-historic place (handmade soap in the bathroom! thoughtful/tasteful furniture!, sweet cats!), and as you will read in other comments, breakfast really nice.

Would definitely recommend staying here if coming out to the "sleepy corner" of Connecticut.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingChick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Bed and Breakfast at Taylor's Corner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed at Taylor's Corner whilst touring around Connecticut this Fall. It's a great place to stay and we felt it to be one of the nicest we've stayed in. The house is very tastefully decorated and has a feel that the things about the place are things the owners like rather than think will impress. The breakfast was excellent and varied from day to day. The hosts were very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the location quiet and peaceful. All in all, to be recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henobarbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My friend and I had a wonderful 3-night stay at the Taylor’s Corner B&B. My friend had been several times before, but this was my first. We arrived earlier than expected, but Brenda had left a key for us and some home baked cookies.
The house has great furnishings, and is very comfortable, warm and inviting. It's quiet and you’re not disturbed by other guests. Breakfast was terrific. Something different each morning….my favorite was the fabulous French Toast!
Brenda was a wonderful host, attentive and very informative.
It's easy to get to, lots to do in the area, close to wonderful shops & restaurants in Putnam & Sturbridge, MA, and very convenient if going to Brimfield Antiques Market.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank amatxidominique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
8.7 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
11.4 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
433 reviews
6.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Putnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#13 of 14 in Sturbridge
705 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Inn at Woodstock Hill
Inn at Woodstock Hill
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast at Taylor's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast at Taylor's Corner

Address: 880 Route 171, Woodstock, CT 06281-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: £74 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic 18th Century Center Chimney Colonial, three guest bedrooms have queen beds, private baths, A/C, working fireplaces and high quality linens. Relax in any of the three common rooms, each with a real wood-burning fireplaces and old beehive ovens. Incredible breakfasts with high quality and locally grown ingredients, fresh baked goods and refreshments. Antique furniture and wide board floors decorate this 18th Century house listed on the National Register of Historic Homes. Lush perennial gardens and old stone walls surround the property.We are located just off Scenic Byway CT 169, surrounded by country roads for a leisurely drive. WIFI, satellite TV, DVDs and games are all available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing