We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Wedding Venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Certificate of Excellence
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

I had my wedding here in January and the hotel and its staff were superb. They were always easy to get hold of, accomodating and friendly. The senior events manager was a brides dream in terms of professionalism and communication.

The day went without a hitch and everyone commented on how lovely the hotel, food and rooms were.

My husband and I were also made very welcome on our stay for an extra night after the wedding.

We will certainly return for our anniversary.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CupcakeQueen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    330
    129
    49
    30
See reviews for
173
314
25
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights for a big black tie ball. Cant fault the hotel at all. Good food, clean, adequate size bedrooms. While the men played golf and ladies used the spa facilities and we were all made to feel very welcome.

The staff were polite and very friendly. I agree with another reviewer about the £50 out of the bank account bit at check-in as we have never experienced that before and some of our party who prefer to pay by cash were left a little puzzled by it all.

If you are planning an event/wedding I highly recommend the Tudor Park as our ball was perfectly run from beginning to end no complaints at all. Thank you and see you next year.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thewallsonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

Mostly the stay here was excellent. Good service, Food, Clean, etc. And would recommend to anyone.
There was just a couple of things that spoilt things a little.
Firstly. when we arrived we were greated and told our rooms would not be ready for another hour. We understood we were a little early for them but everytime we went back to check if the rooms were ready we told something else. This left us a little frustrated as we were teeeing off on their Golf course @ 3pm and it became a mad scramble to get sorted on time.
Secondly. not sure how you seasoned travellers get on in other hotels but this is the first time I have had to put down a deposit from my bank account for the duration of the stay. I paid £50 per night (£150). I was assured that this money would return to my account on departure. This was a lie! The money turned up back in my account 3 days later which caused me problems at the bank.
Other than that the facilities are great as is the Golf Course.
Overall enjoyed it

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corky0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

My husband & I stayed here 15th - 17th April 2011. The staff were very welcoming, room/view over looking the golf course was amazing, The complimentory wine & chocolates went down a treat. The breakfasts were out of this world, everything you could wish for to start the day. Excellent golfing weather & the spa treatments were wonderful, very professional staff. Well equipped gym & relaxing jacuzzi & swimming pool.
We would certainly recommend The Tudor Park & look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Room 131, great view, well worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jag-Pgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

The Tudor Marriott is a couple of miles outside of Maidstone but is convenient for the M20 and provided good rooms and an excellent nights sleep.

The front desk on both check-in and check-out was buoyant and smiling and the process was swift and easy. Room was a little tired but clean and the pillows and bed was some of the most comfortable I have experienced.

We ate in the bar which was quiet but service was good. TV was constantly on sky news with subtitles which was annoying. Prices were expensive but no different to any other non budget hotel chain.

All in all a good nights sleep at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sufflad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

We have just come back from a two night stay at the Marriott at Bearstead. We found the whole trip a good experience. Thought the golf course looked wonderful, particularly as all the daffodils were out! The swimming pool, sauna and steam room and changing facilities excellent. We went to the pool at 7pm on a Saturday night, a good time to go, we were on our own a lot of the time! The gym looked good but didn't use it. The breakfast was what we expected, very good buffet. We had one meal in the Zest and did find the service extremely slow but at least ny husband enjoyed his meal. My complaint here is being vegetarian the food on offer was very poor, there was only a pizza or potato in a jacket for vegetarians but plenty of choice for meat and fish eaters!

I don't know if it was the air conditioning in the room that was really noisey the first night. The second night there was no noise at all so couldn't understand it. We had a balcony room and the balcony was in need of some TLC...

Thought the price of the room expensive, even though we appreciated you pay more for the fitness suite.

Overall we would easily stay there again and enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seagulls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

We enjoyed a very pleasant 2-night stay at this hotel and can't really fault anything. The hotel has excellent facilities with a spa, indoor pool, sauna etc which we made good use of.

The choice of food at breakfast was exceptional and much better than is often offered by buffet style breakfasts by the larger hotel chains.

Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful & friendly throughout. If the hotel has one slight down-side, the bar prices are quite expensive but other than we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsted
2.2 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
4.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
13.9 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone EN9 3LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a retreat 30 miles from London to the elegant luxury of the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Enjoy championship golf, a full service spa, indoor pool, 2 bars and outstanding restaurants or explore Leads Castle and Canterbury Cathedral just minutes from our hotel's doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Maidstone
Maidstone Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing