We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Maidstone(Maidstone)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Detling Coachhouse(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
339
375
158
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
375
158
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursemini barspa treatmentssuperior roomsteam roomspa arealovely hotelafternoon teareception staffmain restaurantleeds castlegreat weekendpublic areasstayed one nightbuffet stylefollowing morningbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The receptionists couldn't really have handled our booking in much better. They'd not received the booking (problems between laterooms and themselves had been going on all week), but once this had been sorted they upgraded us FoC to one of the rooms opening straight onto the patio overlooking the golf course. Plenty of pillows, plenty of coffee.
Nice swimming pool - decent size unlike some places. Can't comment on the restaurant as didn't take dinner or breakfast there.
Great for the price we paid, but the "rack" rates are a bit steep!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Had booked gold view rooms for 3 people, enjoyed it to very extent. Rooms were spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Hotel staff was very courteous, although I did not make any special requests overall they were very helpful for anything you enquire about. The most liked bit of my trip was late night walks after dinner at the back of the rooms you can go for a walk on golf course or just sit at the back of bar to enjoy late night coffee.
I had the feel of staying in a resort being there, used the gym and felt it was quite good comparing to hotel gym's. A number of options are available for people looking to stay fit during their stay, these range from tennis, swimming, gym ( both cardio and lose weights).
Hotel is even flexible in terms of cancellations as I had to cancel last day booking and that was sorted out through the booking agent without any issues.

Food was nice at conical grill restaurant. However, Only thing that let us down was the Mezzannie Bar. We had ordered starters, main course which was served within span of 2 hours, this was huge let down. They offered to settle this by serving half pint of drinks but I do think it doesn't make up against time just that we were having time at hand that night so was okayish. This is the reason to take a star off the rating.

Room Tip: If going for gold view rooms go for 137,139,141 on ground floor as they are located at the far end, very quiet n comfy.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indiexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The hotel is in general, a nice hotel with a slightly 70's feel to the interior.
The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful even though it was a particularly busy weekend but the leisure centre and Zest Bar staff were quite sullen and almost rude at times. The hotel and pool are clean but it is all starting to look a bit shabby now so could do with a little update.
Rooms are not well soundproofed and we were on the 2nd floor so quite near to the noise from wedding parties
No air con in rooms and although a lovely view from the window, it was a small window so not really the best use of the view.
Prices within the hotel are very reasonable compared to other similar hotels and overall a pleasant stay.
However, for a Marriot, I have expereinced much better standards.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaaddict67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We just stayed at Tudor Park during the Open championship (40 minutes from Sandwich). For a Marriott the restaurant was elegant and good, a surprise. The spa and fitness club is very good, not a destination in its own right, but a welcome plus. The course is a steal for the £35 green fee. The front nine is average, but the back nine is very nice. Overall, very pleasant, albeit somewhat expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathias19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The housekeeping staff were exceptional as was reception. We went for a weekend wedding and didn't want to leave. Our room had a door opening onto the golf terrace. Very clean.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor room opening onto golf cours.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibbla51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews